R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2011 » January » 21 » Poseidon ~ 1975 ~ Found My Way
    Poseidon ~ 1975 ~ Found My Way
    Poseidon ~ 1975 ~ Found My Way
    genre: psych, prog
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet cover)
    time: 1:17'34" size: 469 mb
    Scented Gagrens of Mind:
    As another obscure mid-1970's German prog album, for me it's a not bad addition to the ranks of the many also-ran's, and one that rarely sounds at all German, except for the touches of Jane or Harlis in the song style. Actually, it often reminds of Wishbone Ash or the lighter moments of Cream. The excellent musicianship and quality production save it from being a reject. It's really for those into more mainstream borderline-prog and hard-rock styles of more mellow song based rock.
    Their guitarist Wilfried Sahm went on to much more exciting projects, with the bands: Checkpoint Charlie and Schäggi Bädsch.
    01. "The Trip" 5:07
    02. "Swimming Against The Stream" 8:41
    03. "How Heavy The Days" 5:11
    04. "Cold Farmer" 7:08
    05. "Surprise" 4:48
    06. "Found My Way" 7:46
    07. "Run You Off The Hill" 6:12
    08. "America" 6:26
    09. "Sitting On The Top Of The World" 4:09
    10. "Spoonful" 1:04
    11. "Crossroads" 4:20
    12. "John Barleycon Must Die" 4:37
    13. "White Room" 5:17
    14. "I'm Goin' Home" 6:48
    Tony Mahl (organ, electric piano, synthesizer)
    Horst Meinzer (vocals, bass, guitar)
    Theo Metzler (guitar, bass, percussion, vocals)
    Rudi Metzler (drums, percussion)
    Wilfried Sahm (guitars, vocals)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2024 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 db   (11.07.2012 22:43)
    Dope stuff

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads