R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Progresiv TM - 1975 - Dreptul de a Viasa
    Progresiv TM - 1975 - Dreptul de a Viasa

    genre: prog
    country: romania
    quality : mp3 192k, big bad quality covers
    time: 36`33"
    size: 51 mb

    Asbjшrnsen - Scented Gardens Of The Mind:

    Strong power trio playing, subtle vocal harmonics and cascading flute flourishes characterize the first LP of Progresiv TM, definitely one of Romania's most ear-catching bands from the seventies. The typical Romanian qualities of expert musicianship and excellent vocal parts are omnipresent, but still most of this LP is hard rock with a strong penchant for soaring melodies and always interesting flute interceptions. The production is extremely simple, almost no studio effects are used, rendering the album a bit "dry" in sound, but the knack for unexpected melody (check the marvellous "Clepsidra", a truly progressive marvel) makes up for this in full. There's a heartbreaking ballad too, "Nimeni Nu E Singur".
    Four years later the sound had developed into a more sophisticated blend with even some strings and piano thrown in, but basically all the earlier qualities remained. The combination of piano with these kind of melodies makes the sound at times almost Italian. Production values have improved greatly, making this more varied and less a pure "hard-rock with flute" album. The long opening track, "Oameni Si Fapte / Legamint" would bo obligatory for any "best of the east" compilation with its lush harmonies, great diversity and arching themes. Side two has more emphasis on dexterous guitar playing and tends to get quite poetic, the title of the record ("The Power Of Music") rings completely true. Absolutely top-notch by any standard.
    Marcel Koopman

    01 - Omul E Valul 6:08
    02 - Nimeni Nu E Singur 3:46
    03 - Rusinea Soarelui 3:26
    04 - Clepsidra 4:32
    05 - Odatг Doar Vei Rгsгri 3:29
    06 - Va Cгdea O Stea 4:20
    07 - a) Dreptul De A Visa; b) Poetul Devenirii Noastre 10:52

    Harry Coradini - vocals
    Ladislau Herdina - guitar, vocals
    Ilie Stepan - bass
    Gheorghe Torz - flute
    Mihály Farkas - piano
    Hely Moszbrucker - drums


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1585 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads