R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Ragnarok - 1976 - Ragnarok
    Ragnarok - 1976 - Ragnarok
    Ragnarok - 1976 - Ragnarokgenre: prog folk
    country: sweden
    quality : mp3 256k, scans
    time: 38'38"
    size: 73 mb


    Not to be confused with the New Zealand symphonic prog group from those very same years (that should belong in the site soon) or the Heavy Metal unit from the 80-90's, these Swedes managed four albums on Silence Record and some more (not listed here) in the early 90's. They are a typical example of atmospheric and melancholic prog like only Sweden can produce them. Their first album is a real classic known as a minor classic among progheads and they will participate to another group (KUNG TUNG - much harder) before doing their second album where those influences from that group will leave a mark. It is reputed to be as good as their debut. The later albums listed here remain of a good standard. Among the non-listed albums is "Well"(91) and is rather new age and sometimes industrial - not much to do with the earlier works.

    1. Farvel Köpenhamn / Goodbye Copenhagen (2:30)
    2. Promenader / Walks (4:40)
    3. Nybakat Bröd / Freshbaked Bread (3:01)
    4. Dagarnas Skum / Foam Of The Days (8:07)
    5. Polska Fran Kalmar / Reel From Kalmar (0:46)
    6. Fabriksfunky / Factoryfunk (4:49)
    7. Tatanga Mani (4:34)
    8. Fiottot (1:23)
    9. Stiltje-Uppbrott / Calm-Breaking Up (4:21)
    10. Vattenpussar / Pools Of Water (4:08)

    Lars Peter Sörensson / drums
    Stefan Ohlsson / drums, guitar
    Peder Nabo / flute, guitar
    Staffan Strindberg / electric bass
    Peter Bryngelsson / guitars
    Henrik Strindberg / electric guitar, flute, Soprano flute, Soprano saxophone

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2633 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads