R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » July » 27 » Robert Callender ~ 1972 ~ Le Musee de L'Impressionisme
    Robert Callender ~ 1972 ~ Le Musee de L'Impressionisme
    genre: funk, psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 50'21"  size: 307 mb
    misc.: originally released only in Holland

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    The first album consists of music to be seriously stoned to. Young negro-turned-mystic Bobby is joined by an orchestra and a host of other musicians including Funatics Hugh McCracken for a trip to the local souk-serious opium-den hippie scribblings, here. Sitars and tablas abound in this artifact of an era. Find a parsley cushion, adopt lotus position and contemplate your inner self (or navel fluff!). Produced by Alan Lorber whose other 'in' projects included Ultimate Spinach.

    The second album is a double more conceptual piece. The third is a homage to the 19th century painters and was recorded with a full orchestra, sometimes heading into progressive territory, with good electric guitar work, flutes and organ. Still with Lorber, Robert Callender also co-produced the aural documentary album by The Groupies.

    Before Callender embarked on a recording career, he was a radio producer for Murray the K at New York station WINS.

    (Max Waller/Lloyd Peasley/Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. Nadars (The Baptism of Impressionism) 5:29
    02. Prelude to Senses and Soul 1:30
    03. Senses and Soul 0:12
    04. Senses and Soul 1:17
    05. Interlude No. 1 0:34
    06. Les Impressionnistes 4:07
    07. Bienvenue au Musee de l'Impressionisme 1:45
    08. Interlude No. 2 0:49
    09. Senses and Soul - Reprise 3:02
    10. Claude Monet (A Visionary of Time and Space and The Light) 3:34
    11. Pierre Auguste Renoir 3:37
    12. Edgar Degas (La Classe de Danse): Prologue / Bienvenue a Monsieur Dega s Clas... 4:18
    13. Morisot Motif - Reprise 1:14
    14. Vincent Van Gogh 6:04
    15. Paul Gaugin (Tahitian Man) 3:49
    16. Henri de Toulouse Lautrec 4:32
    17. Jean Frederick Bazille 2:48
    18. Nadars (The Baptism of Impressionism) - Reprise 1:41

    depositfiles: p1, p2, p3 = sharingmatrix:  p1, p2, p3 = hotfile:  p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3262 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 ageev1963   (06.09.2017 21:20) [Материал]
    avatarHi, thanks for sharing, but all links are dead sad

    1 milo   (01.08.2010 07:57) [Материал]
    cheers, mate! i've been curious about this recording for many years. thanks for the opportunity to hear it.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads