R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 19 » Robert John Godfrey ~ 1973 ~ Fall Of Hyperion
    Robert John Godfrey ~ 1973 ~ Fall Of Hyperion
    Robert John Godfrey ~ 1973 ~ Fall Of Hyperiongenre: art
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 41:14 size: 220 mb

    British composer, pianist and founder member of The Enid.
    Born on the Leeds Castle estate in Kent, England, Godfrey was educated at Finchden Manor in Tenterden, which was described by its founder George Lyward as a "therapeutic community for adolescents", other alumni of which included Alexis Korner and Tom Robinson. Although he didn't start to play the piano until the age of twelve, Godfrey's talent was prodigious enough to gain him admission to both the Royal College of Music, then the Royal Academy of Music. He studied under concert pianist Malcolm Binns, and those around him included Sir Michael Tippett, Benjamin Britten and Hans Werner Henze.
    From 1968 to 1971 Godfrey became resident musical director with Barclay James Harvest, making musical contributions to early recordings which established their full, orchestral style of rock music. The relationship fell apart and accounts differ as to why. For a short time after this, Godfrey played in the band Siddartha. In 1974 the Charisma Records label released his first solo work, Fall of Hyperion. Although not a commercial success at the time, this work has since become collectable.
    He then went on to form The Enid, a band that is still performing and recording today.
    Recently, he has been diagnosed with Alzheimer's Disease. As a consequence of this, he has revealed that he intends to retire from The Enid and allow the band to continue to perform without him.

    01 - The Raven 8:46
    02 - Mountains 6:58
    03 - Water Song 5:21
    04 - End Of Side One 0:09
    05 - Isault 5:20
    06 - The Daemon Of The World 14:41
    I) The Arrival Of The Phoenix 
    II) Across The Abyss 
    III) The Daemon 
    IV) The Wanderer 
    V) His 
    VI) Tuba Mirum 

    Robert John Godfrey / keyboards
    Christopher Lewis / vocals
    Neil Tetlow / bass
    Jim Scott / guitars
    Tristan Fry & Ronnie McCrea / percussion

    Nigel Morton / Hammond organ
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1512 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Johndeman   (27.04.2015 11:52) [Материал]
    Thanks, I did have this LP somewhere in my collection, but I've not seen it for a few years. Perhaps I lost a box of records somewhere :(. Nice to be able to hear it again.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads