R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » August » 29 » Rousseau ~ 1980 ~ Flower in Asphalt
    Rousseau ~ 1980 ~ Flower in Asphalt
    Rousseau ~ 1980 ~ Flower in Asphalt
    genre: prog
    country: germany
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 37'11"  size: 223 mb
    misc.: 2003
    Excellent band from Germany who has 5 great albums in his discography. Their music can be described like an hybrid between CAMEL and NOVALIS. Music is very rich, with melodic guitar, flutes and a romantic touch in their lyrics.
    ROUSSEAU were formed in 1977 by Ali Pfeffer, Georg Hutchmacher, Peter Stutz, Ulla Boos and Cristoph Huster. First album "Flower in Asphalt" was released in 1980 (after the change of two members in the original line-up), with a notable success in Germany. Three years later, the second album "Retreat" was issued, but not with the same success than the previous, because in those years in Germany new musical waves stole attention of prog rock. In 1987, ROUSSEAU released their last album from the 80´s, "Square The Circle", with line-up´s changes again and good reviews, but not with a great success.
    After this, members of ROUSSEAU start to write songs for some side projects and this was the "dead" of ROUSSEAU... but in 2002, 16 years after their last studio album, ROUSSEAU joined again and issued another album - a very good album with a sound more classical than the previous and with some very good instrumental passages. This album was called "At The Cinema", and was published by French label "MUSEA", who also re-released their back catalogue. ~ 
    Javier Ros Mellado, SPAIN
    01. Skylight 4:27
    02. Glockenrock 4:40
    03. Flower in asphalt 4:28
    04. Le grand reveur 5:15
    05. Entree 5:17
    06. Fool's fantasy 4:21
    07. Dancing leaves 8:43

    Rainer Hoffmann / keyboards, synths, Mellotron, strings
    Christoph Huster / flute, guitar, percussion
    Georg Huthmacher / bass, bass pedals, Grand piano
    Ali Pfeffer / drums, percussion
    Jörg Schwarz / acoustic & electric guitars

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3350 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 sergus   (22.01.2011 08:30) [Материал]
    avatarОгромное спасибо! Был поганова качества. А альбом хорош.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads