R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » November » 15 » Silverhead ~ 1973 ~ 16 And Savaged
    Silverhead ~ 1973 ~ 16 And Savaged
    Silverhead ~ 1973 ~ 16 And Savagedgenre: hard, glam
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 283 mb)
    time: 38'37"

    Silverhead were a British band, fronted by the singer/actor, Michael Des Barres. The other members of the band were: Robbie Blunt (guitar), Rod Rook Davies (guitar, percussion, vocals), Nigel Harrison (bass guitar) and Pete Thompson (Drums, percussion, keyboards, vocals). They recorded two studio albums, Silverhead (1972) and 16 and Savaged (1973), and were a part of the glam rock music scene of the 1970s.
    Though they had no real commercial success, Silverhead were serious role models for many sleaze bands in the 80s. In the UK they played support to bands such as Nazareth at Finsbury Park and
    Silverhead ~ 1973 ~ Sixteen And Savaged at the Brixton Sundown, and were the lead band in the Dagenham Roundhouse. Work on a third studio album (working title 'Brutiful') started in 1974, but the group disbanded in July 1974 before it was finished.
    In April 2012 the band headed to Tokyo to play some reunion dates.

    01. Hello New York (DesBarres) 3:23
    02. More Than Your Mouth Can Hold (DesBarres-Blunt) 3:30
    03. Only You (DesBarres-Davies) 4:17
    04. Bright Light (DesBarres) 4:49
    05. Heavy Hammer (DesBarres-Blunt-Davies) 3:45
    06. Cartoon Princess (DesBarres-Harrison) 4:16
    07. Rock Out Claudette Rock Out (DesBarres-Blunt-Davies) 3:35
    08. This Ain't A Parody (DesBarres-Blunt-Harrison) 3:26
    09. 16 And Savaged (DesBarres-Blunt-Harrison-Davies-Thompson) 4:34

    10. Rolling With My Baby  7' Version 3:00

    Rod Davies - guitar, vocals, percussion
    Michael Des Barres - vocals
    Nigel Harrison - bass
    Pete Thompson - drums, keyboards
    Robbie Blunt - guitar, vocals

    Keyboards – John Bundrick Rabbit
    Saxophone – Ian McDonald

    read also: 
    Silverhead ~ 1972 ~ Silverhead

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1424 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 westerboy   (15.11.2015 19:08) [Материал]
    avatarvery cool thanks!!!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads