R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Skin Alley ~ 1973 ~ Skintight
    Skin Alley ~ 1973 ~ Skintight

    genre: pop
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac separate, cue, cover)
    time: 39'01"
    size: 216 mb

    Tapestry of Delights:
    A progressive Anglo-American rock combo, who are probably best known for their track Living In Sin by virtue of its inclusion on CBS's popular 1970 budget-priced double compilation, Fill Your Head With Rock. This pleasant, melodic track was taken from their debut album and is arguably their finest moment. The album is well worth seeking out, though. It contains Tell Me, a mellow song with a beautiful melody; Mazsha, a fast organ-dominated instrumental with a long sax solo; Country Aire, an instrumental folk piece with flute and harpsichord; All Alone, a slow, melodic song about loneliness with pleasant sax and a long organ solo; the mellow mid-tempo Night Time with lots of flute and jazzy piano improvisations and Highway, a fast R&B influenced progressive piece with long sax and organ solos.
    By the time of Skintight in 1973 they were playing more commercial, mainstream rock with lots of orchestration and brass arrangements. Side A is disappointing but there are three decent tracks on Side B:- Instermental, a soul/funk orientated instrumental; The Heep Turns Human, which brings to mind The Who in the Who's Next period and the bluesy hard-rocker Maverick Woman Blues, which featured strong vocals and slide guitar. The album was produced by American Don Nix and remixed at Ardent Studios, Memphis.
    Nick Graham was also in The End, Atomic Rooster and Tucky Buzzard. It's unconfirmed whether drummer Tony Knight was he of the Chessmen fame
    (Vernon Joynson/Costas Arvanitites/Bill Stow)

    01. If I only had the Time 3:56

    02. At a quarter to one 2:57
    03. How long 3:35
    04. Surprise Awakening 4:18
    05. Broken Eggs 4:09
    06. The heap 3:58
    07. Maverick Woman Blues 3:55
    08. What good does it do 5:02
    09. Mr. Heavy 3:28
    10. Instrumental 3:43

    Nick Graham / Bass, Flute, Keyboards, Vocals
    Bob James / Guitar, Saxophone, flute
    Krzysztof Henryk Justkiewicz / Keyboards
    Tony Knight / Drums

    depositfiles: p1, p2  =  sharingmatrix: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2634 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads