R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Smak - 1975 - Smak
    Smak - 1975 - Smak

    genre: heavy, prog
    country: yugoslavia
    quality : lossless (separate flac, log, scans)
    time: 58'42"
    size: 368 mb

    Smak (Serbian Cyrillic: Смак; trans. "End of the world") was a Serbian and former Yugoslav rock band, with strongjazz fusion and blues undertones. It was formed by guitar player Radomir "Točak" Mihailović in Kragujevac, in 1971. The group was, with some breaks, active during the 1970s, 1980s and the 1990s. Their music has always been rhythmically and harmonically advanced. Interesting points about their compositions include the abundant use of odd rhythms, vocal improvisations (scat singing), lengthy improvisations from all of the musicians, and uniquely-styled lyrics using mostly very short words due to the relative difficulty of using complex Serbian words in singing. Many of the lyrics were written by bohemian-minded poets and artists who were in friendly relations with the band.

    01 - Perle 4:01
    02 - Mracni mol 3:20
    03 - Blues u parku 7:32
    04 - Biska II 4:27
    05 - Put od balona 18:58

    Bonus tracks (From The Best Of..):
    01 - Satelit 4:06
    05 - Ljudi nije fer 3:19
    09 - Covece ti si mlad 3:22
    13 - Ulazak u harem 4:05
    14 - Zajdi, zajdi 5:33

    Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Fender], Backing Vocals - Radomir Mihajlović - Točak
    Bass [Fender Jazz] - Zoran Milanović
    Drums, Congas, Gong - Slobodan Stojanović - Kepa
    Lead Vocals - Boris Aranđelović
    Organ [Hammond M 102], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Synthesizer [Roland], Mellotron [Elka] - Lazar Ristovski
    Arranged By - Smak (3) (tracks: A2 to B1)<> Producer - Ivo Umek
    Artwork By [Design] - Ljubomir Milojević
    Engineer - Drago Hribovšek
    Engineer [Assistant] - Peter Čanžek
    Recorded at Studio 14 RTV Ljubljana, 9 - 14 July 1975.

    hotfile: p1, p2, p3, p4
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1741 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads