R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Solaris - 1984 - The Martian Chronicles (aka Marsbeli Kronikak)
    Solaris - 1984 - The Martian Chronicles (aka Marsbeli Kronikak)

    Solaris - 1984 - The Martian Chronicles (aka Marsbeli Kronikak)
    genre: prog
    country: hungary
    quality : lossless (separate flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 54'07"
    size: 307 mb
    Review by loserboy (James Unger)PROG REVIEWER from progarchives.com:
    "Marsbeli Kronikak" (Martian Chronlicles) is one of the greatest symphonic prog albums of all time. SOLARIS provide some great swirling keyboards (and lots of them), injected with some incredible flute, bass and guitar, surrounded by complex drumming . This recording moves in and out of many different moods throughout the recording taking on many different personas. This is some of the coolest space instrumental prog you will ever hear. The intro is quite psyched out and has some alien child like voices throughout providing an very uneasy feeling. After the "Martian Chronicle Suite" we are treated to a couple of extra tracks which seem to blend in quite well actually. This recording is essential in my books and I am sure all lovers of space symphonic prog will be drooling over this one.
    Review by Steve Hegede (Steve Hegede)PROG REVIEWER from progarchives.com:
    "The Martian Chronicles" was released in 1983, and quickly became a hit in Hungary. But, it wasn't until about 1995, after SOLARIS played Progfest '95, that the rest of the prog world got a chance to discover this Eastern European gem. The album starts off with a side-long epic entitled "The Martian Chronicles Parts 1-6" which mixes Klaus SCHULZE-like synth work, with overly melodic interplay between piano, guitar, and flute. Nothing here gets too complex, rather the band seemed to have focused on creating beautiful, and playful, themes. After the side-long epic, things get a bit more aggressive with my favorite piece called "Mars Poetica". In my opinion, this sounds like a progressive, and instrumental, version of IRON MAIDEN with flutes, and Moog synths thrown in. The album goes on to end with a few more shorters tracks that feature aggressive synth solos, melodic flute interludes, and metal-guitar riffing. A classic!
    01 - The Martian Chronicles I. 3:34
    02 - The Martian Chronicles II. - III. 6:33
    03 - The Martian Chronicles IV. - VI. 13:16
    04 - M'ars Poetica 6:40
    05 - If the Fog Ascends 3:59
    06 - Apokalypse 3:45
    07 - Prelude in E Minor 0:30
    08 - Undefeatable 2:46
    09 - Solaris 4:53
    10 - The Planet of Orchids 3:17
    11 - The Yellow Circle 4:54

    - Istvan Czigman / electric & acoustic guitar, synthesizer, keyboard efect, percussion
    - Robert Erdesz / piano, organ, synthesizer, keyboard efect
    - Laszlo Gomor / drums, percussion, synthesizer
    - Attila Kollar / flute, recorder, synthesizer, keyboard efect, percussion, vocals
    - Tamas Pocs / bass

    - Casaba Bogdan / guitar
    - Gabor Kisszabo / bass
    - Ferenc Raus / drums, percussion
    - Vilmos Toth / percussion
    hotfile: p1, p2, p3
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1886 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads