R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 5 » Suzi Quatro ~ 1973 ~ Suzi Quatro + 1974 ~ Quatro
    Suzi Quatro ~ 1973 ~ Suzi Quatro + 1974 ~ Quatro
    Suzi Quatro ~ 1973 ~ Suzi Quatro + 1974 ~ Quatrogenre: hard glam
    state: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, 552 mb)
    time: 46'48"+45'22"

    Suzi Quatro is the debut solo studio album by the American rock singer-songwriter and bass guitarist Suzi Quatro.
    In a contemporary review for The Village Voice, music critic Robert Christgau gave the album a "B" and wrote that "nothing in her own songwriting equals the one-riff rock of the two Chapman-Chinn singles, especially "48 Crash," and the last time I got off on someone dressed entirely in leather was before John Kay started repeating himself." In a retrospective review for AllMusic Dave Thompson gave the album four and half stars and wrote that "Suzi Quatro remains one of the most nakedly sexual albums of the entire glam rock epoch -- and one of the hottest debuts of the decade."

    Side one
    "48 Crash" (Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn) - 3:54
    "Glycerine Queen" - 3:47
    "Shine My Machine" - 3:49
    "Official Suburbian Superman" - 3:05
    "I Wanna Be Your Man" (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) - 3:09
    "Primitive Love" (Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn) - 4:13

    Side two
    "All Shook Up" (Otis Blackwell, Elvis Presley) - 3:48
    "Sticks & Stones" - 3:41
    "Skin Tight Skin" - 4:21
    "Get Back Mama" (Quatro) - 5:52
    "Rockin' Moonbeam" 2:55
    "Shakin' All Over"(Johnny Kidd) [Freddie Heath & The Nutters cover] 3:34

    All tracks composed by Suzi Quatro and Len Tuckey; except where indicated

    "The Wild One" (Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn)
    "Keep A-Knockin'" (Richard Penniman)
    "Too Big" (Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn)
    "Klondyke Kate" (Suzi Quatro, Len Tuckey)
    "Savage Silk" (Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn)
    "Move It" (Ian Samwell)
    "Hit the Road Jack" (Percy Mayfield)
    "Trouble" (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller)
    "Cat Size" (Suzi Quatro, Len Tuckey)
    "Shot of Rhythm and Blues" (Terry Thompson)
    "Friday" (Suzi Quatro, Len Tuckey)

    "Devil Gate Drive" (Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn)

    Suzi Quatro - Bass, Lead Vocals
    Len Tuckey - Guitar, Slide Guitar, Backing Vocals
    Alastair McKenzie - Electric Piano, Grand Piano, Mellotron, Backing Vocals
    Dave Neal - Drums, Backing Vocals

    $CUT$see also: 
    Suzi Quatro - 2006 - Back To The Drive
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1133 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads