R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » the Eyes - The Arrival of The Eyes
    the Eyes - The Arrival of The Eyes

    genre: beat
    country: uk
    quality : mp3 (256k, covers)
    time: 1:18'16"
    size: 150 mb
    misc.: compil. 65'/'66

    Tapestry of Delights:
    From the Ealing area of West London. The band evolved out of an outfit called The Renegades, an instrumental combo, who, when they added a vocalist, became known as Gerry Hart and The Hartbeats. The name change to The Eyes came during 1964. ...

    In 1965 and 1966, the Eyes released a clutch of singles that stand up to the Who's work from the same era in their blend of extremely innovative guitar feedback/distortion and anthemic mod songwriting. "When the Night Falls," "The Immediate Pleasure," "I'm Rowed Out," "You're Too Much," and the dry "My Generation" satire "My Degeneration" are revered highly by British Invasion collectors. The bursts of electronic mayhem were quite advanced for the time, though like the Who they had hooks and harmonies to counterpoint the madness. They weren't as memorable as the Who and didn't approach commercial success. After a much softer fourth single and an ill-conceived album of Rolling Stones covers (recorded under the name the Pupils), the group disbanded.

    01. When The Night Falls 2:34
    02. I'm Rowed Out 2:57
    03. The Immediate Pleasure 2:57
    04. My Degeneration 2:45
    05. Man With Money 2:43
    06. You're Too Much 3:22
    07. Please Don't Cry 2:36
    08. Good Day Sunshine 2:03
    09. My Degeneration Alt 2:37
    10. Man With Money Alt 2:37
    11. When The Night Falls Demo 1 2:58
    12. I'm Rowed Out Demo 3:18
    13. The Immediate Pleasure 2:42
    14. Radio London 0:30
    15. Shakin' All Over 3:28
    16. When The Night Falls Demo 2 2:59
    17. I Wanna Be Your Man 1:48
    18. Not Fade Away 2:15
    19. If You Need Me 2:52
    20. 19th Nervous Breakdown 3:43
    21. As Tears Go By 2:55
    22. Satisfaction 3:54
    23. Route 66 2:17
    24. The Last Time 3:07
    25. Play With Fire 2:23
    26. Get Off Of My Cloud 3:08
    27. Little Red Rooster 3:33
    28. It's All Over Now 3:14

    CHRIS LOVEGROVE lead gtr

    depositfiles, sharingmatrix
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2923 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads