R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » August » 14 » the Hollies ~ 1965 ~ The Hollies
    the Hollies ~ 1965 ~ The Hollies
    the Hollies ~ 1965 ~ The Holliesgenre: beat
    country: uk
    audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans, size: 587 mb)
    time: 1:16'08" japan mono/stereo + bonus

    The Hollies' third LP for Parlophone. This is also referred to as Hollies '65 to differentiate it from the similarly titled 1974 album. It went to No. 8 in the UK album charts. Originally available in mono only, it was reissued in stereo under the title Reflection in 1969. 
    Of the twelve tracks on this album, only "So Lonely" was issued on 45 in Great Britain; even then, it was the B-side to the 1965 hit "Look Through Any Window", a song recorded concurrent with the rest of this album. On the original album, only four of the twelve songs are band originals with the rest being covers.
    The song "Put Yourself in My Place" (written by Clarke, Hicks and Nash) was also recorded by Episode Six and became their 1966 debut single.

    Side one    
    1. "Very Last Day" (Noel Stookey, Peter Yarrow) Clarke 2:58
    2. "You Must Believe Me" (Curtis Mayfield) Clarke 2:08
    3. "Put Yourself in My Place" (Ransford) Clarke and Nash 2:40
    4. "Down the Line" (Roy Orbison) Clarke 2:03
    5. "That's My Desire" (Carroll Loveday, Helmy Kresa) Clarke 2:27
    6. "Too Many People" (Ransford) Clarke 2:38

    Side two 
    7. "Lawdy Miss Clawdy" (Lloyd Price) Clarke 1:50
    8. "When I Come Home to You" (Ransford) Clarke 2:26
    9. "Fortune Teller" (Naomi Neville) Clarke 2:27
    10. "So Lonely" (Ransford) Clarke and Nash 2:36
    11. "I've Been Wrong" (Ransford) Clarke and Nash 1:56
    12. "Mickey's Monkey" (Holland-Dozier-Holland) Clarke 2:30 

    13.- 24. stereo
    25. I Can't Get Nowhere With You (Stereo Version) / Bonus Track 1:52
    26. She Gives Me Everything I Want (Stereo Version) / Bonus Track 2:24
    27. You In My Arms (Stereo Version) / Bonus Track 2:04
    28. Look Through Any Window (Alternative Stereo Version) / Bonus Track 2:20
    29. Little Bitty Pretty One (Mono Version) / Bonus Track 2:17
    30. Listen Here To Me (Mono Version) / Bonus Track 2:06
    31. So Lonely (Early Take / Mono Version) / Bonus Track 2:47
    32. Bring Back You Love To Me (Mono Version) / Bonus Track 1:42

    Note: All songs written by the bandmembers Allan Clarke, Tony Hicks and Graham Nash were attributed to the pseudonym "Ransford"

    GRAHAM NASH gtr, vcls
    TONY HICKS gtr

    see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 874 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads