R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 25 » the Hollies ~ 1969b ~ Hollies Sing Hollies
    the Hollies ~ 1969b ~ Hollies Sing Hollies
    the Hollies ~ 1969b ~ Hollies Sing Holliesgenre: beat, pop
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 74:15 size: 740 mb

    The ninth studio album. It was released in November 1969 by Parlophone, their second album that year coming 6 months after an entire album of Bob Dylan covers. It was their first album of original compositions since the departure of Graham Nash and the second album by The Hollies to feature Terry Sylvester, on rhythm guitar and first to feature Terry Sylvester compositions as well as an instrumental composition by bassist Bernie Calvert. The U.S. version, titled "He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother", included the hit single by the same name, while omitting the tracks "Soldier's Dilemma" and "Marigold: Gloria Swansong". The UK album did not chart, but its U.S. version peaked at #32.

    Side 1
    "Why Didn't You Believe" (Terry Sylvester, Allan Clarke) — 3:26
    "Don't Give Up Easily" (Tony Hicks) — 2:14
    "Look at Life" (Sylvester, Clarke) — 2:23
    "Please Sign Your Letters" (Sylvester, Clarke, Hicks) — 3:35
    "My Life is Over with You" (Clarke, Hicks) — 3:09
    "Please Let Me Please You" (Hicks, Clarke) — 3:02

    Side 2
    "Do You Believe in Love" (Sylvester, Clarke, Hicks) — 3:28
    "Soldier's Dilemma" (Clarke) — 2:49
    "Marigold; Gloria Swansong" (Sylvester, Clarke) — 5:19
    "You Love 'Cos You Like It" (Sylvester, Clarke) — 2:39
    "Reflections of a Time Long Past" (Bernard Calvert) — 2:22
    "Goodbye Tomorrow" (Clarke) — 3:47

    13. Listen To Me (Mono) 2:40
    14. Do The Best You Can (Mono) 2:42
    15. Like Every Time Before (Mono / Version 2) 2:08
    16. Tomorrow When It Comes 2:44
    17. Wings 3:02
    18. Relax 1:33
    19. A Taste Of Honey 2:38
    20. Man With No Expression 3:25
    21. She Looked My Way 2:44
    22. Louisiana Man 2:41
    23. Listen To Me 2:41
    24. Do The Best You Can 2:51
    25. Like Every Time Before (Version 2) 2:07

    ALLAN CLARKE - vcls
    TONY HICKS - gtr
    BOBBY ELLIOT - drms
    BERNIE CALVERT - bs, keyb'ds
    TERRY SYLVESTER - gtr, vcls

    read also:
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1044 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads