R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 4 » the Kingsmen ~ 1965b ~ On Campus
    the Kingsmen ~ 1965b ~ On Campus
    the Kingsmen ~ 1965b ~ On Campusgenre: pop
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 261 mb)
    time: 39'44"

    The Kingsmen's fourth album featured two chart singles, "The Climb" (#65) and "Annie Fanny (#47), plus several Northwest and R&B classics, a cover of the Beatles' "A Hard Day's Night" and two Lynn Easton compositions. The album entered the Billboard Top LPs chart on October 30, 1965, and remained for 17 weeks, peaking at #68.
    The album received mixed reviews and only a two-star rating from Allmusic.com where Joe Viglione's review stated, "... it is obvious the band loved classic R&B. Too bad they couldn't inject it into their performances on record. Despite the lack of passion, "The Climb" ranks with "Annie Fanny" as the best two tracks to be found in the grooves of The Kingsmen on Campus."
    The album's sales and chart tenure were supported by the ongoing controversy over the lyrics of "Louie Louie" and the Kingsmen's extensive touring schedule. As with earlier albums, crowd noise was dubbed on some tracks to simulate a live performance. The back of the LP jacket featured a collage of college and university pennants emblematic of the Kingsmen's reputation as a "frat rock" and college concert band.

    01. Annie Fanny 2:08
    02. Rosalie 3:11
    03. A Hard Day's Night 2:23
    04. Stand By Me 3:49
    05. Little Green Thing 2:01
    06. The Climb 2:33
    07. Sticks And Stones 1:54
    08. Peter Gunn 4:47
    09. Sometimes 2:49
    10. Shotgun 2:39
    11. I Like It Like That 1:58
    12. Genevieve 2:32
    13. Get Out Of My Life Woman 2:49
    14. Don't Say No 1:58
    15. My Wife Can't Cook 2:14

    Lynn Easton: vocals, saxophone
    Mike Mitchell: vocals, lead guitar
    Barry Curtis: organist
    Norm Sundholm: bass guitar
    Dick Peterson: drums

    see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 789 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads