R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 11 » the Lost ~ 1999 ~ Lost Tapes 1965-1966
    the Lost ~ 1999 ~ Lost Tapes 1965-1966

    genre: garage

    country: us

    quality : mp3 (CDm 320k, scans)

    time: 43'01" size: 104 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:

    Formed in 1964 at Goddard College in Vermont, this band became part of a burgeoning Boston scene (well before the "Bosstown sound" hype). Contemporaries of, and often compared to, The Remains who were said to be Boston's answer to the Beatles, the Lost assumed the Stones' mantle. Musically however they were much more diverse. Whilst embracing the new Invasion sounds they did not discard their own heritage and influences - elements of rock & roll, folk and jazz were mixed into a dynamic stew by songwriters Ted Myers and Willie Alexander. Their unique strength however was having four vocalists in the band, each capable of taking the lead part. This added a new dimension to set them apart from others with an infusion of Byrds or Beach Boys influences into the melodies and finely structured vocal arrangements (coincidentally they supported the Beach Boys 1966 tour of the region). ......

    (Max Waller, with thanks to Ted Myers & Erik Lindgren / Joe Foster / Gary Burns)

    01. Maybe more than you 1:56
    02. Back door blues 2:34
    03. I wanna know 2:20
    04. Certain chick 2:32
    05. Here she comes 2:55
    06. Always I know 3:09
    07. No reason why (vocal) 2:35
    08. Everybody knows 2:21
    09. When I call 2:03
    10. Violet gown (version I) 2:57
    11. Mean motorcycle 1:58
    12. (No) money in the pocket 2:24
    13. Kaleidoscope 1:58
    14. Violet gown (version II) 2:41
    15. No reason why (Inst) 2:04
    16. Changes 2:04
    17. Do I love you 2:37
    18. Rocket ship 1:53

    WILLIE 'LOCO' ALEXANDER electric piano, perc, vcls

    KYLE GARRAHAN ld gtr, vcls

    TED MYERS gtr, vcls

    WALTER POWERS bs, organ, vcls

    LEE MASON drms


    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1819 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 Bob   (14.04.2011 00:40) [Материал]
    Thank you very much!

    1 TommyD   (24.04.2010 09:47) [Материал]
    Excellent post thank you very much !!!! wink

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads