R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » November » 10 » the Moody Blues ~ 1970 ~ A Question of Balance
    the Moody Blues ~ 1970 ~ A Question of Balance
    the Moody Blues ~ 1970 ~ A Question of Balancegenre: prog related
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers, size: 256 mb)
    time: 38'47"

    A Question of Balance, released in 1970, is the sixth album by The Moody Blues. The album was an attempt by the group to strip down their well-known lush, psychedelic sound in order to be able to better perform the songs in concert. In order to be able to play as many new songs as possible from their new album live, the group decided (temporarily) to abandon their method of heavy overdubbing for A Question of Balance.
    For the first time, The Moody Blues used political strife as a basis for songwriting with the British number two hit in May 1970, "Question", which dealt with the controversy resulting from the ongoing Vietnam War.
    Released in 1970, the album reached #1 in the United Kingdom and #3 in the United States. However, the group would abandon the stripped-down sounds of A Question of Balance for the lusher sounds of their next two albums, Every Good Boy Deserves Favour and Seventh Sojourn.

    Side One
    "Question" (Justin Hayward) – 5:40
    "How Is It (We Are Here)" (Mike Pinder) – 2:48
    "And the Tide Rushes In" (Ray Thomas) – 2:57
    "Don't You Feel Small" (Graeme Edge) – 2:40
    "Tortoise and the Hare" (John Lodge) – 3:23

    Side Two
    "It's Up to You" (Hayward) – 3:11
    "Minstrel's Song" (Lodge) – 4:27
    "Dawning is the Day" (Hayward) – 4:22
    "Melancholy Man" (Pinder) – 5:49
    "The Balance" (Edge, Thomas) – 3:33

    Justin Hayward - vocals, guitar, mandolin
    John Lodge - vocals, bass
    Ray Thomas - vocals, flute, tambourine
    Graeme Edge - drums, percussion, whispered vocal on "Don't You Feel Small"
    Mike Pinder - vocals, Mellotron, Moog synthesizer

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 911 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads