R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » January » 28 » the Moody Blues ~ 1971 ~ Every Good Boy Deserves Favour
    the Moody Blues ~ 1971 ~ Every Good Boy Deserves Favour
    the Moody Blues ~ 1971 ~ Every Good Boy Deserves Favourgenre: prog related, psych
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (flac tracks, cue, log, 241 mb)
    time: 40'13"

    Every Good Boy Deserves Favour is the seventh album by The Moody Blues, released in 1971. The album was the last to feature only the Mellotron, as it would be assisted by the Chamberlin (another device that uses recorded tape to generate sound) on the Moody Blues' next studio album, 1972's Seventh Sojourn.
    This album featured the only track to be written by all five members of the band. The opening "Procession" was a piece that was intended to describe the history of music from the beginning of time up until the album's recording. The only three words heard in this track – "desolation," "creation," and "communication" – were similarly used (along with many other "-ation" words) in "One More Time to Live."
    The album reached #1 on the British album charts, in addition to a three week stay at #2 in the United States, and produced one top-40 single, "The Story in Your Eyes." The track "Emily's Song" was written by John Lodge for his newborn daughter. Mike Pinder wrote and sang the album's concluding track "My Song", which showcased his abilities on the mellotron and piano.
    The title is taken from the student mnemonic for the lines of the treble clef: E-G-B-D-F. These notes are heard played on piano during "Procession."
    The album was mixed and released in both stereo and quadraphonic.

    Side One
    "Procession" (Graeme Edge, Justin Hayward, John Lodge, Mike Pinder, Ray Thomas) – 4:40
    "The Story in Your Eyes" (Hayward) – 2:57
    "Our Guessing Game" (Thomas) – 3:34
    "Emily's Song" (Lodge) – 3:41
    "After You Came" (Edge) – 4:37

    Side Two
    "One More Time to Live" (Lodge) – 5:41
    "Nice to Be Here" (Thomas) – 4:24
    "You Can Never Go Home" (Hayward) – 4:14
    "My Song" (Pinder) – 6:20

    Justin Hayward – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, sitar
    John Lodge – vocals, bass, cello
    Ray Thomas – vocals, flute, tambourine, oboe, woodwinds, harmonica
    Graeme Edge – electric and acoustic drums, percussion
    Mike Pinder – vocals, mellotron, harpsichord, Hammond organ, piano, keyboards, Moog synthesizer

    $CUT$see also:

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1034 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads