R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » September » 10 » the Move ~ 1968 ~ The Move
    the Move ~ 1968 ~ The Move
    the Move ~ 1968 ~ The Move
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 50'24"+  size: 523 mb
    misc.: 2007

    The eponymous debut album.  The only one which was recorded by the group’s initial line-up before bassist Ace Kefford left, it includes both sides of their third and fourth singles ('Flowers in the Rain' and 'Fire Brigade'). 
    The album consisted of Roy Wood originals, and three cover versions that had featured prominently in their live set. "Weekend" was an Eddie Cochran song, and "Hey Grandma" had originally been recorded by US psychedelic band Moby Grape. "Zing Went the Strings of My Heart" was an old James F. Hanley standard, with an arrangement copied from The Coasters.
    The last track, "Cherry Blossom Clinic", was intended as a single at the end of 1967, and an acetate, with "Vote for Me" (a song which remained unreleased until 1997), was pressed. Release was cancelled, as the lyrics were about the inmate of a mental home, and in the wake of the controversy which had dogged 'Flowers In The Rain', with its promotional postcard featuring an allegedly libellous drawing of Prime Minister Harold Wilson, it was felt that potential further allegations of bad taste and scandal would harm their career irreparably.

    01. "Yellow Rainbow [Mono Version]" 2:40
    02. "Kilroy Was Here [Mono Version]" 2:51
    03. "(Here We Go Round) The Lemon Tree [Mono Version]" 3:14
    04. "Weekend [Mono Version]" 1:49
    05. "Walk Upon the Water [Mono Version]" 3:21
    06. "Flowers in the Rain [Mono Version]" 2:35
    07. "Hey Grandma [Mono Version]" 3:15

    08. "Useless Information [Mono Version]" 3:05
    09. "Zing Went the Strings of My Heart [Mono Version]" 2:51
    10. "Girl Outside [Mono Version]" 2:59
    11. "Fire Brigade [Mono Version]" 2:25
    12. "Mist on a Monday Morning [Mono Version]" 2:34
    13. "Cherry Blossom Clinic [Mono Version]" 2:35

    14. "Vote for Me [Mono Version][*]" 2:52
    15. "Disturbance [Mono Version][*]" 2:52
    16. "Night of Fear [Mono Version][*]" 2:18
    17. "Wave the Flag and Stop the Train [Mono Version][*]" 3:00
    18. "I Can Hear the Grass Grow [Mono Version][*]" 3:05

    cd2: - New Movement (previously unreleased stereo)

    01. "Intro" 0:25
    02. "Move" 2:06
    03. "Cherry Blossom Clinic" 2:41
    04. "Fire Brigade" 2:25
    05. "Kilroy Was Here" 2:47
    06. "(Here We Go Round) The Lemon Tree" 3:21
    07. "Weekend" 1:59
    08. "Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart" 2:50
    09. "Don't Throw Stones At Me" 2:44
    10. "Mist On A Monday Morning" 2:32
    11. "Vote For Me (Alternate Version)" 2:53
    12. "Night Of Fear" 2:25
    13. "The Girl Outside (Alternate Take)" 2:56
    14. "Walk Upon The Water" 3:25
    15. "Useless Information" 2:59
    16. "Flowers In The Rain" 2:41

    Carl Wayne – lead vocals
    Roy Wood – lead vocals, guitars
    Bev Bevan – vocals, drums
    Ace Kefford – vocals, bass
    Trevor Burton – vocals, guitars
    Nicky Hopkins - piano ('Hey Grandma'), harpsichord ('Mist on a Monday morning')
    Tony Visconti - string, brass and woodwind arrangements

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 4072 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 4
    4 dodonlikesoba   (14.12.2016 13:00) [Материал]
    avatarThe link are all dead, please kindly reupload it again if you had the time Sir, can't thank you enough by uploading this. It's just, you need to reupload this album ASAP wink

    3 gustavo241280   (25.11.2016 06:18) [Материал]
    avatarHey man! The Links are broken..

    2 Eric   (10.12.2010 06:55) [Материал]
    Thanks o.e., I was just playing my copy of this today and for some strange reason ( given I take super good care of my cds) the last track keeps skipping.
    So a new issue is appreciated.

    1 LG   (10.09.2010 21:49) [Материал]
    Thank you! Great band lead by the underrated Roy Wood. Hope to see more of the 1998 remasters here like 'Looking On' and 'Message From the Country'. Much appreciated!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads