R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2014 » December » 21 » the Overlanders ~ 1966 ~ Michelle
    the Overlanders ~ 1966 ~ Michelle
    the Overlanders ~ 1966 ~ Michellegenre: beat
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers, size: 255 mb)
    time: 42'05"

    Tapestry of Delights:
    The Overlanders formed in 1963 as a folky trio recording several singles for Pye which made little impact except that Yesterday's Gone (an old Chad and Jeremy number) was a minor US hit (No 75) in 1964. In 1965 they were expanded to a quintet with the addition of Walsh and Widlake. Along Came Jones was a Coasters' oldie, but it didn't chart for them. Their big break came in December 1965, when under guidance from Tony Hatch (their producer), they cut an unsolicited cover version of Lennon/McCartney's Michelle, which promptly shot to No. 1 here. This led to the release of their album but Michelle proved to be their only success and they've become a classic case of 'one hit wonders'. By the end of the year they'd split with Ian Griffiths replacing Arnold, who went solo, in their final weeks. Of their later singles My Life was worthy of some success.
    Ex-Sherwoods member Terry Widlake was later in Cuppa T along with Vic Lythgoe, who was also in The Overlanders at some point. David Walsh went on to play for Second City Sound.

    01. Michelle 2:26
    02. Call Of The Wild 3:10
    03. The Leaves Are Falling 2:26
    04. Freight Train 2:45
    05. Gone The Rainbow? 2:34
    06. Summer Skies And Golden Sands 2:35
    07. Don't It Make You Feel Good 2:06
    08. January 2:20
    09. Take The Bucket To The Wall 1:59
    10. Walking The Soles Off My Shoes 2:40
    11. Room Enough For You And Me 2:11
    12. Yesterday's Gone 2:15

    13. Cradle Of Love 2:44
    14. My Life 2:25
    15. Girl From Indiana 2:45
    16. Go Where You Wanna Go 2:26
    17. Don't Let It Happen Again 2:20

    PAUL ARNOLD (FRISWELL)    piano, gtr 
    LAURIE MASON    vcls, piano, hrmnca
    DAVID WALSH    drms

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1012 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads