R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2011 » January » 22 » the Paisleys ~ 1970 ~ Cosmic Mind At Play
    the Paisleys ~ 1970 ~ Cosmic Mind At Play
    the Paisleys ~ 1970 ~ Cosmic Mind At Play
    genre: psych, prog
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 1:06'22" size: 384 mb
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    From Minneapolis in Minnesota came The Paisleys. The most interesting tracks on their album are Rockin, notable for its use of echoes and sound effects, and the haunting Wind, which is included on Endless Journey, Phase 2. Side two of the album consists entirely of the ambitious, though not entirely convincing Musical Journey.
    There's also an Italian CD entitled Beyond The Cosmic Mind (Cosmic Mind Records 001) that is said to contain outtakes from the original album. However, the material is recorded some ten - twelve years later as is easily discovered when listening to the drumbeats (by a machine) and the track Dear John, about the murder of John Lennon. Still it's a pleasant collection of songs. ~ (Vernon Joynson/Clark Faville)
    01. "Cosmic Mind at Play" 2:07
    02. "Rockin'" 2:03
    03. "Now" 3:12
    04. "Smokey Windows" 1:39
    05. "Diddley" 4:36
    06. "Wind" 5:19
    07. "Musical Journey" 18:42
    08. "Something's Missing" 2:59
    09. "Medley: Comin' On, City of Light, Home Again" 7:26
    10. "The Fool With the Jewel" 3:22
    11. "Step Quietly and Quickly" 2:09
    12. "Elf in a Magic Bottle" 6:08
    13. "In Dreams" 6:41
    Brad Stodden (vocals, guitar)
    Dick Timm (bass, vocals)
    Bob Belknap (drums, vocals)
    Bill Smith (piano, vocals)
    Mike Cornelius (drums, vocals)
    Rick Youngberg (guitar, vocals)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2761 | Rating: 3.5/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 3
    3 tacobueno   (10.03.2011 06:20)
    Many thanks for putting this one up! I had it but lost it in a HD crash - appreciate being able to get it back again. biggrin

    2 bilek   (26.01.2011 21:11)
    nice album indeed. Thanks.

    1 edo   (23.01.2011 11:48)
    Yes! Thanks a lot for this album it means something special to me!!!
    Have a nice day...

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads