R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » May » 5 » the Rascals ~ 1971 ~ Peaceful World + 1972 ~ The Island Of Real
    the Rascals ~ 1971 ~ Peaceful World + 1972 ~ The Island Of Real
    the Rascals ~ 1971 ~ Peaceful World + 1972 ~ The Island Of Realgenre: rock, white soul
    state: us
    quality: lossless (flac tracks, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 120:45 size: 825 mb

    Peaceful World is the eighth studio album (a double-LP) by rock band The Rascals. Vocalist Eddie Brigati left the Rascals in August 1970, with guitarist Gene Cornish leaving the following month. By October, a new lineup of the Rascals was assembled featuring original members Felix Cavaliere (vocals/keyboards) and Dino Danelli (drums), and several new players, including ex-Paul Butterfield Blues Band guitarist Buzz Feiten and vocalist Annie Sutton. Peaceful World was the first album featuring this new version of the band. It was also the Rascals' first album for the CBS/Columbia label, after almost six years with Atlantic Records.
    Many of the songs on Peaceful World were jazz-influenced, as opposed to the "blue-eyed soul" style of the Rascals' heyday; the title track, in particular, was a long piece featuring improvisation and multiple extended solos.

    Peaceful World:
    Side 1
    "Sky Trane" – 5:47
    "In and out of Love" – 3:13
    "Bit of Heaven" – 3:30
    "Love Me" – 3:48

    Side 2
    "Mother Nature Land" – 3:31
    "Icy Water" – 4:31
    "Happy Song" – 3:42
    "Love Letter" – 5:27

    Side 3
    "Little Dove" – 6:30
    "Visit to Mother Nature Land" – 5:04
    "Getting Nearer" – 8:57

    Side 4
    "Peaceful World" – 21:25

    All songs by Felix Cavaliere except In And Out Of Love & Icy Water by Buzzy Feiten

    Felix Cavaliere – vocals, keyboards, marimba, organ, piano
    Dino Danelli – drums
    Howard "Buzz" Feiten – guitar, bass, background vocals
    Annie Sutton – vocals
    Linc Chamberland – guitar, horn arrangements
    Gerald Jemmott – bass
    Robert Popwell – bass
    Chuck Rainey – bass
    William Salter – bass
    Hubert Laws – flute
    Alice Coltrane – harp
    Pepper Adams – baritone saxophone
    Garnett Brown – horn, trombone
    Ron Carter – bass
    Joe Farrell – flute, soprano sax, tenor sax
    Molly Holt – background vocals
    Buddy Buono – background vocals
    Cynthia Webb – background vocals
    Ralph MacDonald – bells, conga, percussion, shaker, talking drum
    Joe Newman – trumpet
    Ernie Royal – trumpet
    Jon Robert Smith (born 1946) – saxophone
    Ernie Wilkins – saxophone

    The ninth and final studio album. Writing for Allmusic, critic Jim Newsom wrote the album was "another great but overlooked album by the Rascals. With a groove at times like Tower of Power, at others like latter-day Sly & the Family Stone, this, the band's final recording, is worth seeking out." Music critic Robert Christgau wrote of the album; "You can hear Felix trying to get back as side one begins ... but as Buzzy Feiten starts tricking up his own "Jungle Walk," you wonder whether jungles are coy. And then you realize that there's a pink horse on the cover for a reason."

    The Island Of Real:
    "Lucky Day" – 3:09
    "Saga of New York" – 4:03
    "Be on the Real Side" (Popwell) – 3:37
    "Jungle Walk" (Buzz Feiten) – 3:05
    "Brother Tree" – 3:38
    "Island of Real" (Feiten) – 4:57
    "Hummin' Song" – 3:58
    "Echoes" – 3:10
    "Buttercup" – 5:06
    "Time Will Tell" – 4:07
    "Lament" –6:10

    All songs by Felix Cavaliere unless otherwise noted.

    Felix Cavaliere – vocals, keyboards, ARP synthesizer
    Dino Danelli – drums, percussion
    Howard "Buzz" Feiten – guitar, ARP synthesizer
    Annie Sutton – vocals, background vocals
    Robert Popwell – bass
    Hubert Laws – flute
    Louis Colin – harp
    Kwasi "Rocky" Dzidzornu – conga
    Joe Farrell – flute, saxophone
    Ralph MacDonald – conga
    Jack Scarangella – conga
    Daniel Ben Zebulon – conga
    Steve Madaio – trumpet
    David Sanborn – saxophone, horn
    Jon Smith – saxophone, horn
    Manny Stramm – flugelhorn
    Woodstock Horns – horns
    Molly Holt – background vocals

    read also: 
    the Rascals ~ 1969b ~ See
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1951 | Rating: 1.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 garethhunter7777   (17.10.2017 02:51) [Материал]
    Hi there!  Is there a free option to download these 2 Rascals albums?  Link takes me to smoozed.com with only a pay option.  Thanks for your info!  And great blog!! \m/ \m/


    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads