R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » the Residents - 2002 - Demons Dance Alone
    the Residents - 2002 - Demons Dance Alone

    genre: psych, experimental
    quality :
    lossless (ape, cue, log, covers)
    316 mb

    Read in
    Wiki about band

    01. Tongue 1:12
    02. Mr. Wonderful 3:50
    03. The Weatherman 3:07
    04. Ghost Child 2:56
    05. Caring 3:51
    06. Honey Bear 4:14
    07. The Car Thief 4:00
    08. Neediness 4:09
    09. 9 0:26
    10. Tongue (part 2) 0:44
    11. 11 0:06
    12. Thundering Skies 2:54
    13. Mickey Macaroni 2:44
    14. Betty's Body 3:32
    15. My Brother Paul 3:08
    16. 16 0:18
    17. Baja? 2:29
    18. 18 0:27
    19. Tongue (part 3) 0:32
    20. 20 0:04
    Three Metaphors
    21. Beekeeper's Daughter 2:54
    22. 22 0:09
    23. Wolverines 2:59
    24. 24 0:04
    25. Make Me Moo 2:42
    26. 26 0:35
    27. Tongue (part 4) 1:03
    28. Demons Dance Alone

    The Residents (vocals, keys)
    Molly Harvey (vocals)
    Isabelle Barbier (vocals)
    Carla Fabrizio (vocals, various)
    Nolan Cook (guitars)
    Toby Dammit (assorted noises)
    Desmond Shea (trumpet)

    Wiki about album:

    Demons Dance Alone is a 2002 concept album by The Residents about the emotional effects of the September 11, 2001 attacks. The album is split into three main parts, "Loss", "Denial", and "The Three Metaphors", bookended by "Tongue" and "Demons Dance Alone", and broken up by various untitled transitional instrumentals.
    The CD booklet contains the section "The Residents Have Left The Building", which at first might be taken to indicate that none of the original members are still in the band. It does state that "a few" of those involved are "the flesh and blood residue of our mythical heroes, maintaining appearances for mostly sentimental reasons. But can any of these shadowy sidemen truthfully call themselves THE RESIDENTS? No more than you or I, but if no one claims to be a RESIDENT, doesn't that mean everyone is a potential RESIDENT?"

    The album consisted of some unique vocals from other Residents albums. Credited guest artist Molly Harvey plays an expanded role in this album, although she has played a big role in albums at the time. She leads entirely on "The Weatherman", "Caring", "the Car Thief", and the "The Beekeeper's Daughter", as well as a partial lead on "Life Would Be Wonderful". She also headlined on four other songs on their previous album, "Wormwood". She is also known for singing in a 'creepy little girl' voice on "Ghost Child", "Mickey Macaroni", "Make Me Moo", and previous Residents works ("Twinkle 2000", etc...). Though previously thought to be an actual child singing the vocals, Molly Harvey does sing that way in live performances.
    Most of the songs are led or partially led by The Residents' main singer, a man with a low, "hard whisper" singing voice.

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2636 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads