R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » the Serpent Power- 1967 - The Serpent Power
    the Serpent Power- 1967 - The Serpent Power
    the Serpent Power- 1967 - The Serpent Power
    genre: harmony psych
    country: us
    quality : mp3 320k, covers
    time: 40'55"
    size: 97 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    A San Francisco band lead by poet David Meltzer. He formed the band with his wife Tina in 1966. Ed Denton (then manager of Country Joe And The Fish) recommended them to Vanguard after hearing their first gig, a benefit for the Telegraph Group Neighbourhood Centre on 27th November 1966. Stenson and Ellis had earlier played with The Grass Roots. The album is notable for some tasty mellow guitar work on tracks such as Gently Gently and Open House, whilst Tina's beautiful vocals are to the fore on Flying Away, a beautiful mellow song. However, the group are probably best remembered for the album's closing track Endless Tunnel, an ambitious amalgam of Western and Eastern musical styles. Now a mini collectors' item this album is recommended.
    A second album, Green Morning, was recorded but shelved until its release in 1998.
    After the demise of Serpent Power, the Meltzer's made a further album, Poet Song, which is also worth obtaining.
    Bob Cuff later joined the band from Mystery Trend. Moscoso later played for The Cleveland Wrecking Co. and eventually became a carpenter in Marin County~
    (Vernon Joynson/Stephane Rebeschini)

    01. Don't You Listen to Her 2:23
    02. Gently, Gently 2:39
    03. Open House 3:34
    04. Flying Away 4:29
    05. Nobody Blues 3:53
    06. Up and Down 3:40
    07. Sky Baby 2:35
    08. Forget 3:38
    09. Dope Again 0:50
    10. Endless Tunnel 13:14

    DENNY ELLIS ld gtr
    DAVID MELTZER hrmnca, gtr, vcls
    JOHN PAYNE organ
    J.P. PICKENS banjo

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2697 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads