R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2011 » January » 6 » the Ugly's ~ 2004 ~ The Quiet Explosion
    the Ugly's ~ 2004 ~ The Quiet Explosion
    the Ugly's ~ 2004 ~ The Quiet Explosion
    genre: beat
    country: uk
    quality: mp3 (320k, covers)
    time: 1:10'20" size: 171 mb
    Tapestry of Delights:
    Formed as The Dominettes in Birmingham in 1962 by Steve Gibbons, The Uglys recorded several singles for Pye including Ray Davies'End Of The Season. Towards the end of the sixties they issued And The Squire Blew His Horn and I See The Light, which had a psychedelic taint. They evolved into Balls in April 1969, but never got it together. Gibbons went on to make a solo album, Short Stories(Wizard SWZ 45501), before forming The Steve Gibbons Band. Pegg had earlier left to form Way Of Life and later joined Fairport Convention. Hill later played in Mongrel and O'Neill joined a flagging Mindbenders.
    01. "Wake Up My Mind" 2:51
    02. "Ugly Blues" 3:03
    03. "It's Alright" 2:17
    04. "A Friend" 2:15
    05. "A Good Idea" 2:54
    06. "The Quiet Explosion" 2:40
    07. "End Of The Season" 2:56
    08. "Can't Recall Her Name" 2:41
    09. "And The Squire Blew His Horn" 3:37
    10. "Real Good Girl" 3:05
    11. "I See The Light" 3:38
    12. "Mary Colinto" 3:05
    13. "This Is Your Mind Speaking" 2:17
    14. "Love & Best Wishes (BBC Session 1968)" 2:59
    15. "Morning (BBC Session 1968)" 3:02
    16. "All That Glitters" 3:53
    17. "Hey Grandma (BBC Session 1968)" 3:08
    18. "Speakly Weekly" 3:09
    19. "Summertime Blues (BBC Session 1968)" 2:48
    20. "She Comes In Colours (BBC Session 1968)" 3:02
    21. "Mary Colinto (Alt Version)" 3:03
    22. "Ill Wind That Blows" 2:29
    23. "Roses In The Rain" 5:32
    in various times:
    JOHN GORDON keyb'ds
    ROGER HILL gtr
    JIMMY O'NEIL keyb'ds
    DAVE PEGG bs
    KEITH SMART drms
    RICHARD TANDY keyb'ds
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2195 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 3
    3 amigodelblues   (11.03.2015 07:19)
    avatarmany thanks, friend

    2 catwzl49   (25.02.2011 07:12)
    Of course, the Ugly's only had one hit, and that was only in Australia, where Wake Up My Mind rightly did very good business.
    The rest of this compilation is also very good listening, so I must agree with adamus67.

    1 adamus67   (06.01.2011 13:10)
    avatarFor all who love the 60 & 70 year,is a real jewel!!!!
    Recommend everyone to listen it!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads