R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 28 » the Velvet Underground ~ 1986 ~ Another View
    the Velvet Underground ~ 1986 ~ Another View
    the Velvet Underground ~ 1986 ~ Another View
    genre: psych
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 36'37" size: 206 mb
    misc.: rec. 67-69
    ANOTHER VIEW works as that one final glimpse at the Velvet Underground -- another insight into the various aspects that made the band great, and another pang of regret that they were never given their due in their time. In the sweltering guitars of the instrumental "Guess I'm Falling in Love" and the edginess of "Hey Mr. Rain," we get the chaotic side of the Velvet Underground. This is the John Cale-era group that conquered sonic landscapes and continues to inspire musicians over 40 years later. The Velvets' quieter, pop-oriented side comes out in the delicacy of "Ride into the Sun" and the upbeat feel of "We're Gonna Have a Real Good Time Together." These tracks show the band at its more accessible stage, around the recording of the self-titled third album. Gorgeous and bizarre, deranged and dreamy, ANOTHER VIEW is a must for any collector of the Velvet Underground.
    01. "Weґre Gonna Have A Goodtime Together" 2:57
    02. "Iґm Gonna Move Right In" 6:32
    03. "Hey Mr. Rain (Version 1)" 4:43
    04. "Ride Into The Sun" 3:26
    05. "Coney Island Steeplechase" 2:29
    06. "Guess Iґm Falling In Love (Instrumental Version)" 3:31
    07. "Hey Mr. Rain (Version 2)" 5:29
    08. "Ferryboat Bill" 2:15
    09. "Rock And Roll (Original Version)" 5:15
    John Cale, Sterling Morrison, Lou Reed, Maureen Tucker, Doug Yule
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2802 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 agnes ryddle   (20.03.2011 23:44) [Материал]
    yeah great band

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads