R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band ~ 1967 ~ Vol. 2 (Breaking Through)
    the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band ~ 1967 ~ Vol. 2 (Breaking Through)
    the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band ~ 1967 ~ Vol. 2 (Breaking Through)genre: psych
    country: us
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 39`10"  size: 247 mb

    Volume 2 (Breaking Through) is a psychedelic rock album by the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. It is actually the group's third album, it was released in 1967 on Reprise (R 6270 mono, RS 6270 stereo). At the time of recording, Michael Lloyd was not present so the group was reduced to Bob Markley, the Harris brothers, and uncredited contributions of Ron Morgan. On the back of original LP release appears 'Breaking Through' and the declaration: "Every song in this album has been written, arranged, sung and played by the group. No one censored us. We got to say everything we wanted to say, in the way we wanted to say it".
    On the single release and album track titled "Smell of Incense" composed by Markley and Morgan, Shaun Harris injects a slowed down pulsating bass melody similar to The Beatles "Day Tripper". It makes the song both familiar and fresh at the same time. The track "Suppose They Gave a War and No One Comes" actually copies direct quotes from an address by Franklin Roosevelt on August 16, 1936 at Chautauqua, New York.

    01 - In The Arena 4:15
    02 - Suppose They Give A War And No One Comes
     (Markley, Roger Bryant) 
    03 - Buddha 2:09
    04 - Smell Of Incense 5:52
    05 - Overture-WCPAEB Part II 1:33
    06 - Queen Nymphet 2:20
    07 - Unfree Child 4:05
    08 - Carte Blanche 2:46
    09 - Delicate Fawn 2:32
    10 - Tracy Had A Hard Day Sunday 4:36


    11. Smell of Incense (2) 2:28
    12. Unfree Child (2) 2:53

    All tracks written by Bob Markley and Shaun Harris, except where noted.

    Bob Markley: vocals
    Shaun Harris: bass, vocals
    Danny Harris: guitar, vocals
    Ron Morgan: guitar
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1927 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads