R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » the Who - 1985 - Who's Missing
    the Who - 1985 - Who's Missing

    genre: rock
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac, cue+log+scans)
    time: 41`06" size: 250 mb
    issue: MCABD-31221, Steve Hoffman Mastering (compilation)

    Who's Missing is a compilation of rare and previously unreleased songs by The Who.
    Reviewing for AllMusic critic Richie Unterberger wrote of the album "Some of these [songs] are really good: the raucous 1965 cover of James Brown's "Shout and Shimmy," "Heaven and Hell" (one of John Entwistle's better tunes), the 45 version of "Mary Anne with the Shaky Hand," the obscure Roger Daltrey tune "Here for More." Other cuts are pretty peripheral, like the lame '65 R&B of "Lubie (Come Back Home)," or the live version of "Bargain.""

    Side one    
    1. "Shout and Shimmy"   James Brown 3:18
    2. "Leaving Here"   Holland-Dozier-Holland 2:50
    3. "Anytime You Want Me"   Jerry Ragovoy, Garnet Mimms 2:36
    4. "Lubie (Come Back Home)"   Paul Revere, Mark Lindsay 3:40
    5. "Barbara Ann"   Fred Fassert 2:01
    6. "I'm a Boy"   Pete Townshend 2:38

    Side two 
    7. "Mary Anne with the Shaky Hand"   Townshend 3:17
    8. "Heaven and Hell"   John Entwistle 3:33
    9. "Here for More"   Roger Daltrey 2:27
    10. "I Don't Even Know Myself"   Townshend 4:59
    11. "When I Was a Boy"   Entwistle 3:30
    12. "Bargain" (Live) Townshend 6:18
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1946 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads