R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » March » 25 » Trader Horne ~ 1970 ~ Morning Way
    Trader Horne ~ 1970 ~ Morning Way
    Trader Horne ~ 1970 ~ Morning Waygenre: medieval folk
    state: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 52:33 size: 299 mb

    oe: highly recommended

    Tapestry of Delights:
    This late sixties folk-duo formed when Judy Dyble (ex-Fairport Convention) teamed up with Jackie McAuley (formerly of Them and Belfast Gypsies). Dyble, incidentally, also played for about a month in Giles, Giles and Fripp in 1968. Trader Horne was a short-lived venture despite Dyble's replacement by Summerfield who later worked as a solo folkie. Musically it's in the early Matthew Southern Comfort mould. Former Them flautist Ray Elliot also lends a hand. If you like folk with crystal clear female vocals this comes recommended. An excellent standard is maintained throughout - several tracks including Growning Man, In My Loneliness, the title cut, Morning Way (definitely one of the strongest), Velvet To Atone and Luke That Never Was showcase Dyble's vocal talents and many, including The Mixed Up Kind and instrumental Three Rings For Elven Kings, feature lovely flute and harpsichord work. Most of the material was penned by McAuley but Dyble wrote Morning Way itself and co-wrote Velvet To Atone with Martin Quittenton, who penned You Wear It Well and Maggie May for Rod Stewart. It also includes Elliot's good acoustic bluesy arrangement of the traditional number Down And Out Blues.

    01. Jenny May 2:27
    02. Children Of Oare 4:04
    03. Three Rings For Elven Kings 2:13
    04. Growning Man 4:05
    05. Down And Out Blues 4:34
    06. The Mixed Up King 6:22
    07. Better Than Today 3:12
    08. In My Loneliness 2:22
    09. Sheena 2:43
    10. The Mutant 2:55
    11. Morning Way 4:36
    12. Velvet To Atone 2:27
    13. Luke That Never Was 4:47
    14. Here Comes The Rain 2:31
    15. Goodby Mercy Kelly 3:15

    JUDY DYBLE ~ keyb'ds, vcls
    JACKIE McAULEY ~ keyb'ds, vcls, gtr

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 980 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads