R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Triade ~ 1973 ~ 1998: La Storia Di Sabazio
    Triade ~ 1973 ~ 1998: La Storia Di Sabazio

    genre: sympho prog
    country: italy
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 31'25"
    size: 204 mb
    issue: 2005

    A trio formed in Florence in the early 70's by keyboardist Vincenzo Coccimiglio along with bass player Agostino "Tino" Nobile, that had previously played in Noi Tre, a legendary band that also included guitarists Franco Falsini of Sensations' Fix and Paolo Tofani that was in Area and later known as Electric Frankenstein.
    After trying various drummers, they found a suitable one in Giorgio Sorano and Triade was born.
    Signed to the Derby label, the group only released an album and a single in 1973, and had a good live activity supporting the likes of Banco del Mutuo Soccorso and Premiata Forneria Marconi and even playing some dates on their own (like a couple of memorable concerts at Pierlombardo in Milan).
    1998: La storia di Sabazio includes a totally instrumental first side with strong classical influences (much in the ELP direction) and a three-track second side with vocal parts, the result is a good album but a bit disjointed and not completely representative of the genre.
    The album was the result of the different tastes of the two composers, first side being almost completely composed by Coccimiglio, while the second side (that's sometimes compared with Le Orme) was more song-oriented and composed by Nobile.
    Two tracks from this vocal second side, Caro fratello and 1998, with very good acoustic guitar playing, were also released on single.
    The group disbanded not long after the album release, due to some internal friction and little interest by their management.
    Both Coccimiglio and Nobile have remained in the music biz, playing around the world for years.

    1. Sabazio: Nascita (3:00)
    2. Sabazio: Il Viaggio (2:39)
    3. Sabazio: Il Sogno (3:19)
    4. Sabazio: Vita Nuova (3:04)
    5. Il Circo (2:50)
    6. Espressione (5:06)
    7. Caro Fratello (5:06)
    8. 1998 (Millenovecentonovantotto) (6:19)

    - Vincenzo Coccimiglio / keyboards
    - Agostino Nobile / bass, acoustic guitar, vocals
    - Giorgio Sorano / drums

    depositfiles: p1, p2  =  sharingmatrix: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2336 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads