R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » December » 17 » Twink ~ 1999 ~ The Lost Experimental Recordings 1970
    Twink ~ 1999 ~ The Lost Experimental Recordings 1970
    Twink ~ 1999 ~ The Lost Experimental Recordings 1970
    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, cover)
    time: 52'54" size: 355 mb
    Tapestry of Delights:
    By 1967, Alder assumed the name Twink and resurfaced in Tomorrow. He was then involved in The Pretty Things, playing on their S.F. Sorrow album in 1968, but by 1969 he'd left them too to form an early Pink Fairies line-up with Mick Farren and Steve Peregrine-Took (from Tyrannosaurus Rex). He'd also recorded solo album "Twink Pink" with assistance from several musicians, including Took and various members of The DeviantsTwink sings as well as drums on the album, which is a mixture of his own songs (including some instrumentals) and poems. It is a very significant disc in the wilderness of British psychedelia. Its highlights included the opening cut, The Coming Of The Other One, with its Eastern-sounding gongs, bongos, sitars, backward tapes and sighs and screams; The Sparrow Is The Sign and Thousand Words In A Cardboard Box. It wasn't actually released until 1970, though. It is now very collectable but some copies were pressed on red vinyl and these are now ultra-rare. In 1970, Twink also formed Pink Fairies as a more stable unit with Mick Farren, but by mid-1971 Twink had left the group and shortly afterwards left the country too.
    In 1972, he formed an outfit called Stars with Syd Barrett and bassist Jack Monk (ex-Delivery). They only lasted for half a gig before Barrett wandered off the stage - indeed, they must be a contender for one of the shortest-lived bands in history. Having married in 1974, Twink returned to the music scene in the late seventies...

    01. "Within" 0:54
    02. "Ice Cool" 2:21
    03. "Unexpected Party" 2:19
    04. "Witches Brew" 2:59
    05. "Psychedelic Electrician (Scene 1)" 4:24
    06. "You Reached for the Stars" 2:23
    07. "Moondog" 1:47
    08. "You Have Been Chosen" 0:53
    09. "Drum Crazy" 5:37
    10. "Angel" 3:38
    11. "King Tin Tagel" 1:11
    12. "Peter the Pill" 2:44
    13. "Psychedelic Electrician (Scene 2)" 9:55
    14. "Psychedelic Electrician (Scene 3)" 1:07
    15. "Duel at Dawn" 4:33
    16. "Psychedelic Electrician (Scene 4)" 6:10
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2505 | Rating: 5.0/4

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 nettor   (23.12.2010 13:51) [Материал]
    spasibo !!

    1 rempelos   (19.12.2010 23:45) [Материал]
    thumb thumb thumb

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads