R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Uriah Heep - 1971 - Salisbury
    Uriah Heep - 1971 - Salisbury
    Uriah Heep - 1971 - SalisburyStyle: hard, prog
    Country: uk
    Audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 71:06 Size: 479 mb

    ProgressoR :
    This UH's album is not only in my Prog-Top-10 of 1970, but "Salisbury" is also a progressive album by 60 percent with such strong compositions as proto-prog-metal song "Bird of Prey", a beautiful Prog-ballad "The Park", and a true, almost sidelong Prog titletrack. On the whole, it's anything but not Hard-rock, rather one of the early Sympho-Prog works, and up to now it remains a very "listenable" album. Rock-classics?!

    Side 1
    1. "Bird of Prey"   Mick Box, David Byron, Ken Hensley, Paul Newton 4:13
    2. "The Park"   Hensley 5:41
    3. "Time to Live"   Box, Byron, Hensley 4:01
    4. "Lady in Black"   Hensley 4:44

    Side 2
    1. "High Priestess"   Hensley 3:42
    2. "Salisbury"   Box, Byron, Hensley 16:20

    1. "Simon the Bullet Freak"   Hensley 3:27
    2. "Here Am I"   Hensley 7:51
    3. "Lady in Black" (Single Edit) Hensley 3:34
    4. "High Priestess" (Single Edit) Hensley 3:39
    5. "Salisbury" (Single Edit) Box, Byron, Hensley 4:23
    6. "The Park" (Alternate Version) Hensley 5:19
    7. "Time to Live" (Alternate Version) Box, Byron, Hensley 4:13

    David Byron – lead vocals (Except "Lady in Black" & "High Priestess" - Ken Hensley Lead Vocals)
    Ken Hensley – Slide & Acoustic Guitars, Organ, Piano, Harpsichord, Vibraphone, Vocals
    Mick Box – Lead & Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
    Paul Newton – Bass Guitar, Vocals
    Keith Baker – Drums
    Additional personnel
    John Fiddy – Brass and Woodwind Arrangement on "Salisbury"
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1517 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads