R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2015 » April » 15 » Vytas Brenner ~ 1974 ~ Hermanos
    Vytas Brenner ~ 1974 ~ Hermanos
    Vytas Brenner ~ 1974 ~ Hermanos

    genre: prog
    state: venezuela
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers) 
    time: 30:31 size: 182 mb

    ... At college in Nashville, Vytas took post-graduate courses in Electronic music with Professor Gilbert Trythall, and graduated with honors in 1972. In 1971 he started a duo named Vitas & Mafe with Venezuelan singer María Fernanda Márquez.
    In 1972 Brenner formed his own band, La Ofrenda (The Offering) and recorded 5 very successful LPs until 1979. With Ofrenda he started his pioneer work with compositions for combinations of electric and electronic instruments (synthesizers) with acoustic instruments and piano; and blending Progressive-Symphonic Rock, Latin rhythms, and Venezuelan traditional themes, with astounding results.
    Brenner recorded several remarkable LPs, each one a breakthrough, as he was in fact developing a new genre in giant leaps. En 1982 a somewhat reunited Ofrenda performed at the "Teatro de Bellas Artes de Maracaibo", but was coldly received by the public, followed by strong press criticism. In 1989 the Venezuela Symphony Orchestra performed his work "Oro Negro" ("Black Gold") at the Caracas' famed Teatro Teresa Carreño. In 1989 he released the CD album entitled "Amazonia". He was commissioned to compose works for "Viajando con Polar", a series of short documentaries about Venezuela's regions, depicting their beautiful landscapes and rich folklore. He created music for various films, such as "Adiós Alicia", "Se llamaba SN", and playwright Román Chalbaud's "Carmen la que contaba 16 años". All the while, Brenner was a very successful studio musician, composing and performing in countless radio jingles, TV commercials and presidential campaigns. At the international level, his old and rare vinyl records sell for between US$70 to US$220.
    Brenner died on 18 March 2004 of a heart attack in Salzburg, Austria at the age of 57.

    01. Agua Clara 4:08
    02. Madrugada 1:42
    03. Amanecer 1:43
    04. Danza con Pajaros 1:42
    05. Gavilan 5:24
    06. Pastos 2:10
    07. Ganado 3:26
    08. Estampida 1:32
    09. Ana Karina Rote 4:51
    10. Sentado en una Piedra 3:53

    Vytas Brenner / piano, synthesizers, guitar, timpani & vocals
    Pablo Manavello / guitar
    Jairo / guitar
    Carlos Acosta / bass
    Pupi / bass
    Frank Rojas / drums
    Eleasar Yanez / drums
    Iván Velásquez / drums
    Rolando Briceño / sax
    Oscar / percussion

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1038 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 0
    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads