R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2011 » January » 6 » Wendy & Bonnie ~ 1969 ~ Genesis
    Wendy & Bonnie ~ 1969 ~ Genesis
    Wendy & Bonnie ~ 1969 ~ Genesis
    genre: folk
    country: us
    quality: lossless (ape, cue, log, covers)
    time: 50'37" size: 235 mb
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    A soft folk psych duo, on the label founded by the jazzmen Gary McFarland and Gabor Szabo. The two sisters, Wendy and Bonny Flower, tenderly aged 18 and 15, write and sing on all the tracks on what is a very typical period piece. Luckily the producer avoids the trap of over-orchestration and so comes up with a flowery and soothing bunch of songs, sometimes bordering on the sugary, but mostly rendering a peaceful and harmonic atmosphere. The voices of the sisters blend beautifully, the backing is unobtrusive but qualified. Naturally this drips innocence all over, but infrequently rises to the occasion and reaches real expresiveness, though often subdued, as on Five O'Clock In The Morning and Endless Pathway. Evidently, the last four tracks on Side Two are the best, which show more commitment than those on Side One and also boast sharp cutting acid-guitar on The Winter Is Cold. These four cuts are above average and should be heard by anyone with interest in female vocals in lighly psychedelic settings. The cover shot of the pair shows the very personification of naivete. ~ (Stephane Rebeschini/Marcel Koopman)
    01. "Let Yourself Go Another Time" 2:41
    02. "The Paisey Window Pane" 3:04
    03. "I Realized You" 3:47
    04. "By the Sea" 4:05
    05. "You Keep Hanging up on My Mind" 2:59
    06. "It's What's Really Happening" 2:19
    07. "Five O'Clock in the Morning" 2:47
    08. "Endless Pathway" 3:42
    09. "Children Laughing" 2:50
    10. "The Winter Is Cold" 2:45
    11. "The Night Behind Us" 3:26
    12. "The Ice Cream Man Song" 2:25
    13. "December Sun" 4:26
    14. "Cover Our Child" 3:49
    15. "Story of a Conventional Man" 5:33
    MIKE MELVOINkeyb'ds
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1627 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 bilek   (06.01.2011 20:45)
    seems interesting. Thanks.

    1 adamus67   (06.01.2011 13:13)

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads