R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » B.F. Trike ~ 1971 ~ B.F. Trike
    B.F. Trike ~ 1971 ~ B.F. Trike
    genre: heavy
    country: us
    quality : mp3 (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 32'23" size: 199 mb
    misc.: recorded '71

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    Originally known as Hickory Wind with the same line-up, this trio went to Nashville early in 1971 and laid down tracks for a proposed RCA LP. It didn't happen. Eventually Rockadelic issued it - you'll need deep pockets for the limited vinyl version which disappeared all too quickly, so get the CD if this genre is to your tastes.
    Musically it's quite varied but right 'in' with the heavy rock/psych school of the time. Launched by the fuzz-psych rework of Time And Changes it continues with some brisk and catchy rockers, characterised by excellent not-too-heavy drumming that swings rather than just being solid or pedestrian. Fluid fuzzed leads (the outstanding Lovely Lady), the odd lighter moment (Sunshine), and an irresistible cool boogie-rocker Six O'Clock Sleeper, absolutely tailor-made for Z.Z.Top, provide contrast and demonstrate their versatility. With perhaps the exception of the sentiments in Be Free, it has stood the test of time remarkably well and Mike McGuyer is totally justified in standing proudly by it. A shame on you, RCA! Heartily recommended. 
    (Max Waller)

    01 - Time & Changes 2:42
    02 - For Sale Or Lease 3:00
    03 - Wait & See 2:37
    04 - Lovely lady 3:04
    05 - Sunshine 4:51
    06 - Bench Of Wood 3:26
    07 - Three Piece Music 2:39
    08 - Six "o" clock Sleeper 4:12
    09 - Magic Makin Music man 2:12
    10 - Be Free 3:41

    ALAN JONES bs, vcls
    MIKE McGUYER gtr, vcls
    BOBBY STREHL drms, vcls

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1948 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Anon   (17.10.2010 08:53) [Материал]
    Great stuff. I hope someday wil be avaiable lossless.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads