R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » June » 16 » Beefeaters ~ 1967 ~ Beefeaters + 1969 ~ Meet You There
    Beefeaters ~ 1967 ~ Beefeaters + 1969 ~ Meet You There
    genre: rhythm'n'blues
    country: denmark
    quality: mp3 (320k, scans)
    time: 1:12'08"  size: 173 mb
    misc.: 2000

    Scented Gardens Of The Mind:
    A precursor to this band was formed in Copenhagen in early 1964 but their strong orientation towards blues-rock began only with the arrival of Peter Thorup in 1966. In 1967, The Beefeaters played as support band for Jimi Hendrix, John Mayall and Pink Floyd during their concerts in Denmark. Both albums were top notch "real" blues-rock efforts to file along with albums by John Mayall, early Fleetwood Mac or even Cuby & The Blizzards. The first album was, along with Steppeulvene, the most important Danish album of 1967. The Beefeaters weren't entirely blues purists either but also displayed beat and soul influences. The sound (very well developed for 1967) was largely based on Thorup's two talents as vocalist and guitarist, but Kjжrumsgеrd's Farfisa organ (sometimes replaced by piano) obviously augmented the group sound. Burnin' Red Ivanhoe was one of many groups who later copied this distinctive organ sound.

    In 1969, Povl Dissing left the group, which continued for a while with Ole Fick (from Burnin' Red Ivanhoe) as their lead singer. The post-Dissing group made the soundtrack to "Smil Emil" but no further vinyl output emerged.

    01. It Ain't Necessarily So 3:54
    02. Crossroads 2:31
    03. My Babe 3:35
    04. I Want You 3:40
    05. Hey Little Girl 2:18
    06. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag 3:29
    07. Let Me Down Easy 3:41
    08. Shakin' Fingerpop 2:50
    09. Night Flight 3:19
    10. Summer Scene 4:29
    11. I'll Meet You There 4:51
    12. You Changed My Way Of Living 4:13
    13. Night Train 4:26
    14. Now I Know 4:55
    15. Serenade To A Cuckoo 10:02
    16. Stormy Monday 9:56

  • Peter Thorup - guitars, vocals, flute
  • Morten Kjжrumsgеrd - organ, piano
  • Keith Volkersen - bass
  • Max Nhuthzhi - drums


  • Alexis Korner - guitar, vocals (2nd)

  • sharingmatrix:  p1, p2 = depositfiles: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2749 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 amigodelblues   (25.02.2011 21:24) [Материал]
    thanks my friend, great blues rock

    juan manuel (amigodelblues)

    1 penradin   (17.06.2010 12:49) [Материал]
    Another group I have not heard. Thank you for sharing this. Fantastic blog with interesting content. This is my first visit but I will return. Thank you again for all the effort involved in posting.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads