R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Bella Band - 1978 - Bella Band
    Bella Band - 1978 - Bella Band
    Bella Band - 1978 - Bella BandStyle: fusion, prog
    Country: italy
    Audio: lossless (flac, cue, log, covers)
    time: 31'54" Size: 180 mb

    A five-piece band from Florence that only released an album. Their drummer Mauro Sarti had previously played with Campo di Marte.
    The LP, released by Cramps in 1978, included four long instrumental tracks in a typical jazz-rock style, with nice horn arrangements and good guitar, keyboards and sax solo parts.
    After a line-up change, and despite a good live activity, the band disappeared in the fertile florentine new wave scene of the late seventies.
    After leaving Bella Band in 1978, Mauro Sarti entered the rock'n'roll group Dennis & the Jets, later joined by sax player Roberto Buoni.
    Riccardo Cioni and Luigi Fiorentini formed Panama, with ex-Sensations' Fix bass player Richard Ursillo and singer Sarah Jane Morris. Cioni also has an acting role in Alessandro Benvenuti's film Ad ovest di Paperino (whose soundtrack is played by the group The Colla featuring Tony Sidney from Perigeo).
    Bass player Fabrizio Federighi has been for many years a popular session player.
    Last drummer Daniele Trambusti had a recording studio in Florence and played for a while with Litfiba, very popular in Italy since the 80's.

    01. Faidadiesis 6:51
    02. Promenade 10:47
    03. Porotopostrippa sul pero 8:54
    04. Cipresso violento 5:21

    Riccardo Cioni (keyboards)
    Luigi Fiorentini (guitar)
    Roberto Buoni (sax, flute, clarinet)
    Tonino Camiscioni (bass)

    Mauro Sarti (drums)
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2052 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Rickenbacker   (22.02.2015 03:44) [Материал]
    Excellent album! Thanks for posting!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads