R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Bridget St. John - 1969 - Ask Me No Questions
    Bridget St. John - 1969 - Ask Me No Questions
    Bridget St. John - 1969 - Ask Me No Questionsgenre: folk
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac separate, scans)
    time: 51'52" size: 297 mb
    issue: 2005

    Tapestry of Delights:
    A folkie who cut her teeth on the folk and college circuit prior to signing for John Peel and Clive Selwood's Dandelion label in 1969. Her debut album was the label's first release. Her best work is usually considered to be Thank You For, on which she was backed by John Martyn and members of Quiver and Mighty Baby. She stopped recording in 1974 and emigrated to the USA. Little has been heard of her since but she was a backing vocalist on Mike Oldfield's Anorak album.

    01. To B Without a Hitch 3:07
    02. Autumn Lullaby 3:01
    03. Curl Your Toes 3:00
    04. Like Never Before 3:14
    05. The Curious Crystals of Unusual Purity 4:00
    06. Barefeet and Hot Pavements 2:45
    07. I Like To Be With You In The Sun (Song for the Laird of Connaught Hall) 2:35
    08. Lizard-Long-Tongue Boy 3:09
    09. Hello Again (Of Course) 4:11
    10. Many Happy Returns 2:17
    11. Broken Faith 4:56
    12. Ask Me No Questions 7:49

    13. Suzanne (bonus track) 5:31
    14. The Road Was Lonely (bonus track) 2:16

    John Martyn (Guitar)
    Richard Sanders (Guitar)
    Bridget St John (Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards)
    Simon Stable (Bongos)
    Producer: John Peel

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2172 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Chile_con_Juevo   (12.12.2010 01:06) [Материал]
    avatarAlready have this, but not in lossless. I'll take it!!


    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads