R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Can - 1971 - Tago Mago
    Can - 1971 - Tago Mago

    genre: psych
    country: germany
    quality : lossless (wavpack, no cue, covers)
    time: 1:13`31"
    size: 469 mb
    issue: Japan Remastered 2005

    Ground & Sky review:
    A monster double-album from Can, this is often cited as their greatest work. Side One is probably the best, with all the recognizable Can trademarks: Damo Suzuki's vocals, which shift from soft mumbles to aggressive outbursts without warning; Jaki Liebezeit's mantric drumming; Holger Czukay's production manipulations (e.g. the backwards vocals and opening sound effects on "Oh Yeah"). From there, the band loosens up, getting increasingly demented so that by side three, as Irmin Schmidt's slowed-down cries punctuate "Augmn," you are wondering just what the hell you are listening to. Luckily, the band ends on a comparatively more straightforward note with "Bring Me Coffee or Tea." Tago Mago is not the most succinct of Can albums, and I personally prefer the next two, Ege Bamyasi and Future Days, which are compositionally just as good and more refined. Still, if you want a pretty comprehensive idea of what the band at their strongest were capable of doing, this makes a good starting point, especially considering the bargain of a single CD price.

    1. Paperhouse (Can) - 7:29
    2. Mushroom (Can) - 4:08
    3. Oh Yeah (Can) - 7:22
    4. Halleluhwah (Can) - 18:32
    5. Aumgn (Can) - 17:22
    6. Peking O (Can) - 11:35
    7. Bring Me Coffee Or Tea (Can) - 6:47

    Holger Czukay - Bass, Engineer, Editing
    Michael Karoli - Guitar, Violin
    Jaki Liebezeit - drums;
    Irmin Schmidt - Keyboards, Vocals
    Damo Suzuki - vocals.

    Recorded at Inner Space Studio 1971.
    Produced by CAN.
    Engineering and editing by Holger Czukay.

    hotfile: p1, p2, p3, p4, p5
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 1891 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 P   (10.07.2011 21:04) [Материал]

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads