R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Capsicum Red - 1971 - Appunti per un'Idea Fissa
    Capsicum Red - 1971 - Appunti per un'Idea Fissa

    genre: sympho prog
    country: italy
    quality : lossless (WavPack, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 45'42"
    size: 228 mb
    issue: 2000


    Many italian music fans only know Capsicum Red by name because their singer and guitarist Red Canzian had a very successful career (until now!) with pop band Pooh, and this four-piece from Treviso didn't catch so much interest in their short career.

    Formed in 1970 the band released their first single Ocean in 1971 on Bla Bla label, and promoted as a british band the single was a hit! A second one, Tarzan, came soon after, both contained commercial songs very far from the album sound. Both singles were lately included in the rare Tarzan label sampler.

    With Appunti per un'idea fissa the band veers toward progressive music, with strong classical influences. Side 1 contains the long Beethoven-derived Patetica suite, a very interesting piece of classical prog with keyboards to the fore. Side 2 is on a lower level with three shorter songs that in some cases seem to be weaker.

    The band came to its end in 1973, with Red Canzian briefly joining Osage Tribe and later Pooh, and Paolo Steffan forming country-inspired duo Genova & Steffan with an album release in 1975.

    1. Patetica: 1° tempo, 2° tempo, 3° tempo (14:24)
    2. Lo spegnifuoco (1:55)
    3. Equivoco (5:14)
    4. Rabbia & poesia (4:14)
    5. Corale (7:40)
    Bonus tracks on V.M. release:
    6. Tarzan (3:04)
    7. Shangri-Là (2:48)
    8. Oceran (3:03)
    9. She's a stranger (3:20)

    - Red Canzian / guitar, vocals
    - Mauro Bolzan / keyboards
    - Paolo Steffan / bass, vocals, piano
    - Roberto Balocco / drums

    depositfiles: p1, p2
    Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2450 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Nurse with hat   (29.06.2010 04:49) [Материал]
    great finding from italy, a unique blend and yet simple enogh to make your listening sweetish.
    i like have this for years now.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads