R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Collective Consciousness Society (aka CCS) - 1970 - CCS (aka Whole Lotta Love)
    Collective Consciousness Society (aka CCS) - 1970 - CCS (aka Whole Lotta Love)
    genre: jazz
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac, cue without track titles, log, scans)
    time: 54'33" size: 336 mb
    issue: 2000 remaster

    Formed in 1970 around bluesman Alexis Korner and Peter Thorup. The rest of the line-up was rather loose and depended on people's availability but it included the likes of Tony Carr (drms), Harold Beckett (trumpet), Herbie Flowers (bs), Henry Lowther (trumpet) and Harold McNair (woodwind) to name but a few. They were among the first groups to record on Mickie Most's new Rak label and John Cameron arranged their albums. They had several hit singles, commencing with a cover of Led Zeppelin's Whole Lotta Love, which was used as the theme for BBC's 'Top Of The Pops' in this era. This also got to No 58 in the US, where their debut album made No 197. Their music was characterised by Korner's unique growling vocals. They split in 1973 when Korner and Thorup teamed up with former King Crimson members Boz Burrell and Ian Wallace to form Snape.


    1. Boom Boom (Hooker) 3:32
    2. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Jagger/Richard) 4:30
    3. Waiting Song (Thorup) 4:32
    4. Lookin' For Fun (Thorup/Fich) 3:59
    5. Whole Lotta Love (Page/Plant/Jones/Bonham) 3:41
    6. Living In The Past (Anderson) 3:46
    7. Sunrise (Korner) 5:14
    8. Dos Cantos (Cameron) 8:05
    9. Wade In The Water (Trad.arr.Cameron) 2:54
    Bonus Tracks
    10. Walking (Persons/Spedding) 3:10 1971
    11. Salome (Cameron/Korner) 3:03 1971
    12. Tap Turns On The Water (Cameron/Korner) 3:40 1971
    13. Save The World (Cameron) 4:00 1971

    The Band;
    Trumpets: Greg Bowen or Tony Fisher, Les Condon, Harold Beckett
    Henry Lowther or Kenny Wheeler
    Trombones: Don Lusher, John Marshall or Brian Perrin, Bill Geldard
    French Horn: Neil Sanders
    Saxes/Woodwind: Harold McNair or Tony Coe, Pete King,
    Danny Moss, Bob Efford, Ron Ross
    Guitar: Alan Parker
    Bass guitar: Herbie Flower
    Bass: Spike Heatley
    Drums: Barry Morgan and Tony Carr
    Percussion: Jim Lawless or Bill L Sage
    Vocal: Alexis Korner and Peter Thorup
    Conductor/Electric Piano, etc.: John Cameron

    All Arrangements by John Cameron
    Produced by Mickie Most
    Recording Engineer: Peter Brown

    Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, May - July 1970

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3689 | Rating: 5.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 danscomics100   (01.02.2020 05:13) [Материал]
    New link, please

    1 route66   (14.07.2011 21:16) [Материал]
    thanks for this one

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads