R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » November » 3 » Color Humano ~ 1972 ~ Color Humano
    Color Humano ~ 1972 ~ Color Humano
    Color Humano ~ 1972 ~ Color Humano
    genre: psych
    country: argentina
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 34'26" size: 171 mb
    Dreams Fantasies & Nightmares:
    Color Humano is an Argentinian heavy rock trio. Their very rare albums mostly comprise long tracks, folky tunes, some good guitar leads and a sort of U.S. West Coast vibe.
    Their name was taken from a track written by Molinari for the first Almendra album, which was his previous group.
    Their debut album in 1972 opens with Edelmiro's wife Gabriela singing a nice melody and is an effective blend of energetic (Silbame Oh Cabeza and Introducion Polenta) and more restrained (the guitar instrumental El Hachazo, ten-and-a-half minute Humberto and the lengthy guitar-driven progressive rocker Larga Vida Al Sol) compositions.
    In late 1972, Color Humano played at the Buenos Aires festival, where they were filmed performing Larga Vida Al Sol and Coto De Caza for the movie "Rock Hasta Que Se Ponga El Sol", which can be heard on the original Soundtrack album (Talent 1-382).
    The material for their other two albums was recorded during Spring 1973 but instead of releasing a double album it was decided to put the material out on two single ones. They were released on the Talent label owned by Jorge Alvarez, who had founded the pioneering Mandioca label.
    Color Humano, Vol. 2 is dominated by the lengthy fourteen minute Va A Salir Un Lugar, which has the inevitable pace changes but falls well short of being a masterpiece. It closes with the slow-paced blues number Un Blues Para Adelina. The best cut is arguably the doom-laden Humanoides, also notable for quite a melodramatic intro.
    On Color Humano, Vol. 3, Las Historias Que Tengo clocks in at just under twelve minutes and contains a lot of guitar dominated instrumental play, but it's unexceptional and some cuts on the album are downright tedious.
    Color Humano split soon after this release. Molinari and his wife Gabriela relocated to Los Angeles. More went on to La Maquina de Hacer Pajaros and various other outfits and Rafanelli re-emerged in Sui Genesis and Polifemo. They reformed in 1995 for an unsuccessful reunion CD
    01. "Padre Sol, Madre Sal" 1:51
    02. "Silbame  Oh Cabeza" 6:37
    03. "Larga Vida Al Sol" 7:48
    04. "El Hachazo" 3:18
    05. "Humberto" 10:36
    06. "Introduccion Polenta" 4:16
    DAVID LÉBON - drms
    EDELMIRO MOLINARI - lead gtr, vcls
    RINALDO RAFANELLI - bs, vcls
    OSCAR MORO - drms

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2251 | Rating: 4.0/2

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 nettorr   (22.11.2010 12:12) [Материал]
    Большое СПАСИБО !!

    1 olegelagin   (03.11.2010 23:54) [Материал]
    avatarmaybe vodka, maybe excellent music, sorry

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads