R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Forever Amber - 1969 - The Love Cycle
    Forever Amber - 1969 - The Love Cycle
    Forever Amber - 1969 - The Love Cyclegenre: psych
    country: uk
    quality : mp3 (256k, covers)
    time: 42'01"
    size: 81 mb
    issue: 1992 Background

    Tapestry of Delights:
    An absolute mega privately-pressed rarity - 99 copies were pressed originally and these change hands for around £800. Its value is entirely due to its rarity: the vinyl contains pleasant enough concept pop with taints of psychedelia but it's nothing to rave about.
    All the words and music on the album were written by John M. Hudson, who handled the vocal and instrumental arrangements with the group. Chris Parren later played piano on George Michael's Careless Whisper.
    The Swank reissues (only a little over 100 were pressed) weren't taken from the original master tapes, which can't be traced and inevitably the quality suffers as a result. These, too, are now rare, but beware this album is no lost psychedelic nugget. The sound quality on the Background CD release is better, however.

    The Meeting:
    01. Me oh My 1:12
    02. Silly Sunshine 2:45
    The Talking:
    03. Bits of your life, bits of your life 2:30
    04. For a very special Person 3:09
    05. The Dreamer flies back 3:21
    06. Misunderstood / Penny Whistle 1:52
    07. Better things are bound to come 3:28
    The Walk Home:
    08. On a night in winter 1:59
    The Joy:
    09. On top of my own special mountain 3:13
    10. Mary (the painter) 1:26
    11. All the colours of my book 2:52
    The Doubt:
    12. Going away again 3:23
    The Sorrow:
    13. A chance to be free 2:34
    The Scorn:
    14. I see you as you used to be 2:04
    The Grief:
    15. Letters from her 1:57
    16. My Friend 4:14

    All words & music written by John M. Hudson.
    Vocal & instrumental arrangements by John M. Hudson & Forever Amber.

    Michael Richardson - vocals
    Anthony Mumford - bass guitar, vocals
    Richard Lane - lead guitar, vocals
    Christopher Jones - rhythm guitar, vocals
    Christopher Parren - electric organ, piano & harpsichord, vocals
    Barry Broad - drums
    John M. Hudson - piano, electric harpsichord (on 6, 7, 10, 12, 13, 14, & 15).

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2530 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 manguita20   (24.01.2017 16:20) [Материал]
    Hi, I would be very pleased if you would help me restore the link for this album. My ears are very hungry to hear this album. Best.  M.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads