R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » September » 21 » Orang-Utan ~ 1971 ~ Orang-Utan
    Orang-Utan ~ 1971 ~ Orang-Utan
    Orang-Utan ~ 1971 ~ Orang-Utan
    genre: heavy
    country: us
    quality: lossless (flac, cue, log, scans) & mp3 (320k, scans)
    time: 38'48"  size: 238 or 94 mb
    misc.: 2005
    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    An album with psychedelic leanings which could begin to interest collectors. It is in fact a U.S.A.-only release by a U.K. band.
    Line Notes:
    As most people don't know: Orang Utan grew from the dying members of Jason Crest. Terry Clarke (the original co-founder) was to leave Jason Crest, whilst the remainding members continued with new vocalist Brian Prebble and ex-Mike Stuart Span / Leviathan guitarist Brian Bennett under the new name. Their US-only album is full of far music heavier than the Crest ever managed to cut. ...
    This is one of the very best heavy albums of the period, and most definitely not for the popsykers! But if you dig Broughtons, Writing On The Wall or the Fairies I am sure you'll dig this big time; and song titles such as 'Fly Me High' and 'Magic Playground' leave one in no doubt that this is music stuffed full of brain fryin' chemicals. In fact, this is one of the very few genuine UK "Acid Rock" albums.
    Play loud, play very very LOUD!
    01 "I Can see Inside Your Head" 3:27
    02 "Slipping Away" 6:17
    03 "Love Queen" 4:33
    04 "Chocolate Piano" 6:37
    05 "If You Leave" 5:26
    06 "Fly Me High" 4:52
    07 "Country Hike" 4:09
    08 "Magic Playground" 3:27
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 4092 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 7
    7 resurrecdead   (27.01.2021 22:18) [Материал]
    avatarIt’s now 2021 and the link, like most good things, has died.

    6 adamus67   (13.03.2011 17:19) [Материал]
    avatarVery good album, is already on the shelf, I recommend it to everyone!

    5 Moonboner   (13.12.2010 02:48) [Материал]
    avatarChocolate Piano just kills me. Thanks a bunch!

    4 Brett   (30.10.2010 04:50) [Материал]
    Love this freakin' album. Thanks for the leaf hound too man.

    3 Dan   (22.09.2010 09:56) [Материал]
    avatarI love Leaf Hound's Growers of Mushroom -- REALLY love it -- and would be thrilled by the opportunity to hear the two other items you've listed, Oleg!

    2 olegelagin   (22.09.2010 00:25) [Материал]
    avatarBrett, only this:

    1971 Growers Of Mushroom (wv)
    2006 Live At Half Moon, Putney, London 2006 (320)
    2007 Unleashed (320)

    write if need

    1 Brett   (22.09.2010 00:07) [Материал]
    Thanks for sharing, I love this blog! You wouldn't also have anything from Leaf Hound?

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads