R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » Pacific Gas & Electric - 1969 - Pacific Gas & Electric
    Pacific Gas & Electric - 1969 - Pacific Gas & Electric
    genre: blues, soul
    country: us
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, scans)
    time: 41'33" size: 243 mb

    Fuzz Acid & Flowers:
    An inter-racial Californian soul rock band formed in 1968. They were known initially as Bluesberry Jam, who included drummer Fito De La Barreda before he was recruited by Canned Heat to replace Frank Cook. Frank subsequently joined Bluesberry Jam, and together with Charlie Allen formed Pacific Gas and Electric.
    They are best remembered for their hit Are You Ready and will interest fans of the Chambers Brothers or Sly and The Family Stone. Their sound was characterized by the powerful voice of Charlie Allen and the good guitar leads of Glenn Schwartz (later in All Saved Freak Band).
    In 1970, they had to shorten their name to PG&E when the Pacific Gas and Electric Company complained. The line-up changed with their fourth album, which was coproduced by Delaney Bramlett (of Delaney and Bonnie). Their new guitarist, Ken Utterback, showed his skills on two good tracks: the ironically titled Short Dogs and Englishmen and When The Sun Shines. PG&E then slowly disappeared from the scene. ~ 
    (Stephane Rebeschini)
    01 - Bluesbuster 2:56
    02 - Death Row #172 3:56
    03 - Miss Lucy 2:30
    04 - My Women 5:35
    05 - She's Long And She's Tall ( Recorded Live At Bill Graham's Fillmore West ) 6:19
    06 - PG&E Suite The Young Rabbits 5:54
    07 - Constitutional Strand 1:22
    08 - Fat Tom 1:26
    09 - Boy Wonder 8:00
    10 - Redneck 3:36

    FRANK COOK drms
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2585 | Rating: 3.7/3

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Eric   (19.05.2011 22:22) [Материал]
    Thank you Oleg, I needed an upgrade of this album.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads