R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » April » 29 » Popol Ace - 1975 - Stolen From Time
    Popol Ace - 1975 - Stolen From Time
    Popol Ace - 1975 - Stolen From Timegenre: prog
    country: norway
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, scans)
    time: 49`19" size: 321 mb
    issue: 2003

    Scented Gardens of Mind:
    In 1975 Florian Fricke (leader of the German group Popol Vuh) discovered his Norwegian namesakes and threatened them with a lawsuit. For this reason Popol Vuh changed their name to Popol Ace.
    Stolen From Time (1975) was their most ambitious effort benefiting from unusually generous amounts of studio time, provided by a record company dreaming of international success. It's one of those albums that was carefully produced, second by second, and which consequently lacked spontaneity. Included were some of their strongest and most mature songs, such as "Bury Me Dead" and "Today Another Day". Their overall sound (with more elaborate instrumental passages than before) was influenced by Genesis circa 1972-74. Maybe the rigid production deterred the album from being recognised as a minor masterpiece - today its compositions appear stronger than those on the two preceding albums.
    Jahn Teigen then left Popol Ace to start his highly successful solo career, eventually becoming one of the most famous entertainers in Norway. Popol Ace continued with Asbjørn Krogtoft (previously a member of 1-2-6) as their new vocalist. Their final album was a total disaster (commercially and artistically) with seriously uninspired songwriting.

    01 - Bury Me Dead 5:57
    02 - Today Another Day 5:40
    03 - Jester 3:59
    04 - Soft Shoe Dancer 4:42
    05 - Mr. Bigalow 4:13
    06 - Sweet Tune 5:02
    07 - Sleepwalker 5:24
    08 - I Can See Tears 6:01
    09 - Suicide 8:20

    Arne Schulze / guitar
    Pete Knutsen / guitar, keyboards
    Thor Andreassen / drums
    Terje Methi / bass
    Jahn Teigen / vocals
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2331 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 andre88   (14.02.2011 14:07) [Материал]
    avatarStrong Band+Album!THANKS

    1 bando   (21.01.2011 18:52) [Материал]
    A very fine Norwegian effort , good musicianship and vocals - many thanks

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads