R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Potemkine - 1977 - Triton
    Potemkine - 1977 - Triton
    Potemkine - 1977 - Tritongenre: zeuhl
    country: france
    quality : lossless (ape, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 57'52" size: 347 mb
    issue: 2001

    French instrumental band Potemkine successfully combined jazz-fusion and progressive Zeuhl music for a style that should appeal to many. The band was made up of the three Goubin brothers (guitars, keyboards, drums) plus assorted other musicians who filled in on bass, percussion, and violin. The first album, released in 1975 was titled Foetus, and was heavily influenced by the early works of fellow French band Magma. Mostly instrumental, the album featured uptempo jazz and rock signatures with a few moments of vocal chanting along the way. The bands second release, 1977's Triton, followed similar paths, but a more fusion vibe had started to appear, as it is obvious the band was listening to such groups as the Mahavishnu Orchestra and Return to Forever. The culmination of this style appeared in 1978 on the magnificent Nicolas II, a stunning fusion album that features emotional guitar and electric piano trade-offs, funky bass and drum grooves, and melodic songs. Compared to contemporaries like Iceberg and Arti e Mistieri, this album holds up quite well with its searing fire and passion. While Foetus has yet to be released on its own on CD, all of the tracks from that album appear as bonus cuts sprinkled on the Triton and Nicolas II CD's. -- Peter Pardo

    1. Asyle 7:25 (P. Goubin)
    2. Crepuscula 4:57 (C. Goubin)
    3. Loolit II 8:29 (Potemkine)
    4. Liberserim urb et chant de viamor 3:59 (M. Goubin)
    5. Eiram 13:34 (c. Goubin)
    6. * Loolit 3:05 (Potemkine)
    7. * Zed 5:14 (Potemkine)
    8. ** Rictus 4:46 (C. Goubin)
    9. ** Mystere 5:47 (C. Goubin)

    * Bonus tracks from the album Foetus, recorded 1975, not played on Dreams Wide Awake
    ** Bonus tracks, recorded 1974, also not played

    Charles Goubin - guitars, piano, vocals
    Philippe Goubin - drums, percussions, piano (1-7)
    Doudou Dubuisson - bass guitar (1-7)
    Michel Goubin - piano, vocals (4,6-9)
    Xavier Vidal - violon (6-9)
    Gilles Goubin - bass guitar (8,9)
    Maurice Bataille - drums (8,9)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2552 | Rating: 4.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 2
    2 Rickenbacker   (06.08.2017 08:24) [Материал]
    Could this title be re-uploaded, please?

    1 chessov2756286   (28.03.2011 11:56) [Материал]
    Thanks, very thanks...

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads