R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 1 » Procession - 1974 - Fiaba
    Procession - 1974 - Fiaba
    Procession - 1974 - Fiabagenre: progressive
    country: italy
    quality : lossless (wavpack, taggged, scans)
    time: 35'19" size: 201 mb
    issue: 1989

    Two very different albums by two almost totally different bands, is all that Procession have left us.
    This band from Turin made their first album Frontiera in 1972 for the small Help label (an RCA subsidiary that also released Quella Vecchia Locanda's first album), a good album that can be easily described as an hard prog LP. With a line-up of two guitars, bass and drums, and the original high-pitched voice of singer Gianfranco Gaza, the band plays a very good hard rock with some progressive influences and acoustic passages. Not particularly original, the album has its moments and it's particularly rare.
    The band reappeared in 1974 with a new line-up and a new recording deal, this time it's Fonit that releases their second album Fiaba. A mature work, much more original than their first and more in a symphonic vein with large use of sax and flute with guest appearances by drummer Francesco Froggio Francica (from Raccomandata con Ricevuta di Ritorno), Delirium's keyboard player Ettore Vigo and Circus 2000 female singer Silvana Aliotta.
    Despite a good live activity Procession never gained the success they deserved and though they released two albums they disappeared without trace.
    Singer Gianfranco Gaza collaborated with Arti & Mestieri in their 1975 second album Giro di valzer per domani.
    Original guitarist Marcello Capra, after leaving the group and playing with Tito Schipa Jr., released some albums in 1978, 1998 and 1999, mainly solo acoustic guitar works.
    Saxophonist Maurizio Gianotti later played with the jazz-rock outfit Combo Jazz.
    01 - Uomini di vento 3:58
    02 - Un mondo sprecato 4:41
    03 - C'era una volta 8:11
    04 - Notturno 8:09
    05 - Il volo della paura 4:54
    06 - Fiaba 5:27

    Gianfranco Gaza / vocals
    Roby Munciguerra / guitar
    Maurizio Gianotti / saxophone, flute
    Paolo D'Angelo / bass
    Guest musicians:
    Francesco "Froggio" Francica / drums, perc.ussion
    Ettore Vigo / keyboards (3)
    Silvana Aliotta / vocals (3)
    Franco Fernandez / keyboards (2 & 6)

    depositfiles: p1, p2
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2554 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 5
    5 Dan   (15.10.2010 08:20) [Материал]
    avatarSounds great in Foobar, thx for the hint!

    4 Dan   (15.10.2010 08:12) [Материал]
    avatarInstead, I downloaded Foobar 2000. It is definitely playing in Foobar! ITunes & AIMP2 wouldn't play it. Maybe I'll switch over to Foobar, it's often recommended.

    3 Dan   (15.10.2010 07:26) [Материал]
    avatarI'll try downloading it again.

    2 olegelagin   (14.10.2010 09:20) [Материал]
    avatarDan, all the things that are here, I listened through Foobar2000, errors were not, otherwise I would not spread. Do not know what to suggest.

    1 Dan   (14.10.2010 03:40) [Материал]
    avatarI can't get either of any of my media players to play this. no problem w/ wavpack using AIMP2 before, if I recall correctly, it plays them. what do you think the problem might be? Thx!

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads