R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » March » 25 » Sandy & the Strawbs ~ 1973 ~ All Our Own Work
    Sandy & the Strawbs ~ 1973 ~ All Our Own Work


    Sandy & the Strawbs ~ 1973 ~ All Our Own Work

    genre: folk

    country: uk

    quality : mp3 (192k, covers)

    size: 60 mb

    misc: spain bootleg


    strawbsweb :

    The tapes made in Copenhagen with Sandy Denny first saw the light of day as a budget label Pickwick release, spurred on by the success of "Part Of The Union". They stand up very well indeed nonetheless - a valiant first recording effort for any band. Apparently the first song they cut was the first track "On My Way": it was resuscitated as a Stones-style rocker for the 2000 UK Tour, and has featured since as a "rocked-up acoustic number" in the acoustic repertoire: what goes around, comes around!

    Joe Boyd later re-released a slightly different selection of the tapes on CD (designed to emphasise Sandy Denny's contribution, and with additional strings (recorded at the time, but not included in the mix used for All Our Own Work) as Sandy And The Strawbs on his Hannibal label.

    The album has been bootlegged by a Spanish company Rockeria Estrella, based in Denia, near Alicante in Spain. See All Our Own Work bootleg. Bonus tracks come from Sandy And The Strawbs.


    Sandy & the Strawbs ~ 1973 ~ All Our Own Work another

    01 - On My Way 3:08

    02 - Who Knows Where The Time Goes 4:08
    03 - Tell Me What You See In Me 3:41
    04 - Always On My Mind 1:53
    05 - Stay Awhile 2:25
    06 - Wild Strawberries 1:42
    07 - All I Need Is You 2:22
    08 - How Everyone But Sam Was A Hypocrite 2:48
    09 - Sail Away To The Sea 3:24
    10 - Sweetling 2:39
    11 - Nothing Else Will Do 2:26
    12 - And You Need Me 3:19
    13 - Poor Jimmy Wilson (Bonus track) 2:35
    14 - I've Been My Own Worst Friend (Bonus track) 2:42
    15 - Two Weeks Last Summer (Bonus track) 2:07


    Dave Cousins (vcls, gtrs)
    Tony Hooper (vcls, gtrs)
    Ron Chesterman (dbl bs)
    Sandy Denny (vcls, gtr)
    Ken Gudmand (drms)
    Cy Nicklin (sitar)

    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 3002 | Rating: 0.0/0

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Sheriff   (10.11.2015 23:09) [Материал]
    Please ReUp

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads