R.I.P. of Oldish Psych & Prog blog

Global Searcher:
Site Content only Searcher

Login form
Friendly Sites
  • A Maquina de Faser Sonhos
  • A Pound for a Brown
  • Arlequins
  • Blue Mammoth
  • Boyz Make Noize
  • Culture for All
  • Electric Music for the Mind and Body
  • Deserter's Songs
  • 18 Rodas
  • HeavyPsychMan Blog
  • improshit
  • KMXT Free Form Radio
  • the List
  • Museo Rosenbach
  • Musiques
  • Old Melodies
  • Prog & Psych
  • Rock BlogRoll
  • Sam1957
  • Schnickschnack Mixmax
  • Silverado Rare Music
  • That was Music
  • Todoblog
  • When You Motor Away
  • Create your own site
  • Entries archive

    Рейтинг@Mail.ru Яндекс.Метрика

    Main » 2010 » May » 2 » Tea & Symphony ~ 1969 ~ An Asylum For The Musically Insane
    Tea & Symphony ~ 1969 ~ An Asylum For The Musically Insane
    Tea & Symphony ~ 1969 ~ An Asylum For The Musically Insane

    genre: psych
    country: uk
    quality : lossless (flac, cue, log, booklet scans)
    time: 40'14" size: 250 mb
    issue: 1995

    Tapestry of Delights:
    A progressive outfit from Birmingham who played some of the most esoteric and experimental music released on the Harvest label. They had some similarities with Principal Edwards Magic Theatre insofar as their act was a sort of travelling theatre incorporating music, drama and mime. They followed the above 45 with an album of interesting material which utilised a diverse range of instruments and some attractive vocal harmonies. They were assisted on this effort by members of Bakerloo and Locomotive. This is a pandemonium of wilful, oblique and obscure tunes, all filled with a manic musical magic that will either appall or take you by storm. Improbable instrumental combinations and unexpected barbed-wire dissonances are treated with excellent musical craftmanship. There is no sloppiness like Dr. Strangely Strange, nor any tendency to get mystical like The Incredible String Band. Instead the madness is musically and lyrically defined, which makes this album obligatory to anyone into this kind of style. A title like Maybe My Mind (With Egg) speaks for itself.
    The follow-up, Jo Saga, was every bit as adventurous as their debut. The side-long title cut was an interesting attempt to relate the problems of a young Caribbean jazz musician living in Birmingham, but it pales in the company of the short tracks on the other side. These are more in the vein of the first album, but even better - ranking as among the best British acid-folk cuts. Sadly it was a bit too esoteric for wide public consumption and only sold a few hundred copies. It is now one of the label's rarest and most sought-after items. Both albums are recommended. The group split not long after its release but vocalist James Langston later resurfaced in the short-lived heavy rock outfit Mean Street Dealer in 1979.
    (VJ/Marcel Koopman).

    1. Armchair Theatre (3:55)
    2. Feel How So Cool The Wind (3:19)
    3. Sometime (4:16)
    4. Maybe My Mind (With Egg)(3:44)
    5. The Come On (4:32)
    6. Terror In My Soul (6:08)
    7. Travelling Shoes (4:27)
    8. Winter (3:19)
    9. Nothing Will Come To Nothing (6:15)

    - Dave Clempson ('Clem') / guitar
    - Jeff Daw / flute, guitar, vocals
    - Gus Dudgeon / drums
    - James Langston / guitar, vocals, woodwinds
    - Nigel Phillips / keyboards, vocals, percussion
    - Bob Lamb / drums
    Sign up please for display Links
    Dear visitors, if you need the links are broken, please leave a request in the comments, I will try as much as possible to restore them for you

    Views: 2487 | Rating: 5.0/1

    Share |

    Total comments: 1
    1 Ore   (27.06.2012 16:22) [Материал]
    Thank you very much, mister.

    Only registered users can add comments.
    [ Registration | Login ]

    Action: 10% discount coupon for Depositfiles Gold accounts for 6 months and 1 year periods. The coupon is very simple in usage: you enter it on the Gold account payment page and after the prices are recalculated can buy an account with the discount.
    Your coupon: vkanhlm5uqib3uugw6aqifkcudbnzqej

    Oldish Psych & Prog offers progressive psychedelic rock music mp3 lossless downloads